- ABI Inform
Premier world-wide business periodicals for information on advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more with nearly half full-text. Also, information on 60,000+ companies.
- Academic OneFile
Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily.
- Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Fully searchable content from McGraw-Hill's Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, 10th Edition.
- ACM Digital Library
The ACM DL is a vast collection of citations and full text from ACM (Association of Computing Machinery) journal and newsletter articles and conference proceedings.
- African American Music Reference
African American Music Reference will bring together 50,000 pages of text reference, biographies, chronologies, sheet music, images, lyrics, liner notes, and discographies which chronicle the diverse history and culture of the African American experience through music. The database is constantly expanding to include comprehensive coverage of blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrelsy, rhythm and blues, gospel, and other forms of black American musical expression.
- Ancestry Online
The world’s largest online resource for family history documents and family trees. Over 5 million records.
Access to journals published by the American Anthropological Association.
A searchable index of websites displaying images of fine art works, specializing in painting and sculpture, also browsable by artist's name, medium, subject, nationality, and art movement.
Includes items listed on the table of contents pages of journals.
Electronic archive and distribution server for research papers in the areas of physics and related disciplines, mathematics, nonlinear sciences, computer science and quantitative biology.
- AtoZ Maps Online
NEW! From World Trade Press. Maps for almost every conceivable purpose - geographic, climate change, fishing, weather, trees, and so many more.
- Biography in Context
Biography in Context delivers outstanding research support with nearly a million biographical entries spanning history and geography. Just like all the new revolutionary In Context products, it’s a curriculum-aligned resource that offers media-rich content in context that's updated daily to meet the needs of today’s user.
- Bridgeman Art Library
A dedicated service that supports the use of high-quality images in teaching, research or reference. The website allows you to search across all media including photography, fine art, engravings, sculpture, architecture, archaeology & ethnography, history, science & medicine, the decorative arts, artifacts and applied arts.
- Business and Company Resource Center
Comprehensive research tool that meets the business research needs of students, job seekers and casual investors. Offers dynamic, accurate, and up-to-date topical business information and company and industry intelligence on thousands of global companies.
- Business Source Premier (EBSCO)
Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
- Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities
The Directory assists you in selecting those journals that are most likely to publish your manuscript. The index in each Directory helps you match the characteristics of your manuscript to the topic areas the journal emphasizes, the type of review process, acceptance rate and number of internal and external reviewers.
- Campus Research: Westlaw
Campus Research is an easy-to-use online research service that provides college and university students with access to a comprehensive collection of news and business information and law-related resources. (from the About page)
- Checkpoint for FACULTY
Faculty access to tax materials.
- Checkpoint: Tax and Finance Research
Integrated resource for students and tax professionals alike; includes practice development tools and authoritative analysis.
- Christian Science Monitor
A major newspaper covering national and international news and noted for unbiased, concise, and comprehensive coverage. Coverage: 1988-current. NOTE: Changed from a daily to a weekly paper in 2009.
- Chronicle of Higher Education Online
The Chronicle is published every weekday and is the top destination for news, advice, and jobs for people in academe. The Chronicle's Web site features the complete contents of the latest issue; daily news and advice columns; thousa
- CINAHL Plus with Full-Text
CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 750 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index – with no embargo. CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.
Scientific literature digital library and search engine that focuses primarily on the literature in computer and information science. CiteSeer aims to improve the dissemination and feedback of the scientific literature and to provide improvements in functionality, usability, availability, cost, comprehensiveness, efficiency, and timeliness in the access of scientific and scholarly knowledge.
- Clase y Periodica
Index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities.
- Classical Music Library
An ever-growing, fully searchable classical music database of distinguished classical recordings. It includes tens of thousands of licensed recordings that are cross-referenced to a database of supplementary reference information. Classical Music Library is the only audio service developed exclusively with the needs of librarians in mind. It’s also the only dedicated library resource offering music licensed from major labels.
- Classical Music Reference Library
Classical Music Reference Library brings together more than 30,000 pages of essential reference materials, spanning the entire history of Western classical music, in a unified online database. Included are the authoritative reference titles Baker's Dictionary of Music, Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians, and Baker's Student Encyclopedia of Music, which have never before been available in electronic form.
- Classical Scores Library
Classical Scores Library will contain 400,000 pages of classical scores from both in-copyright and public domain editions. The major composers output is represented, as well as many lesser known composers and works. The collection includes works spanning time periods from the Renaissance to the 21st century. Coverage of score types is comprehensive with full scores, study scores, piano and vocal scores, and piano reductions.
- Communication and Mass Media Complete
Quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media, covering several hundred journals as well as major journalism reviews, recent encyclopedias, and handbooks in the area of communications studies.
- Counseling and Therapy in Video
Counseling and Therapy in Video contains hundreds of hours of training videos, reenactments, and footage of actual therapy sessions conducted by renowned psychiatrists, psychologists, and social workers. Designed to be an affordable training and research tool in the helping professions, this collection provides an invaluable firsthand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice.
- CQ Researcher
Original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues shaping our world.
- Criminal Justice Periodicals
This comprehensive database focuses on U.S. and international criminal justice journals, providing research support for students interested in careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law and industrial security.
- Datamonitor :: 360
*NOW CALLED MARKETLINE ADVANTAGE* Premium business information company specialising in industry analysis; unbiased expert analysis and in-depth forecasts for seven industry sectors: Automotive, Consumer Markets, Energy, Financial Services, Pharmaceuticals and Healthcare, Technology, Transport and Logistics.
- Dictionary of Literary Biography
Featuring comprehensive literary biographies written by recognized literary scholars and critics, you'll find profiles of more than 143,000 past and present authors, historians, journalists, screenwriters, publishers, and playwrights. The biographies discuss the lives and careers of the literary figures profiled, along with the critical response to their works. Additionally, you can search for essays on publishing houses and literary topics.
- Dissertations & Theses Full-Text
The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. Includes 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with 1.2 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older works.
- DSM-IV-TR (Diagnostic & Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders)
The standard diagnostic tool used by mental health professionals worldwide to promote reliable research, accurate diagnosis, and thus appropriate treatment and patient care. Each psychiatric disorder with its corresponding diagnostic code is accompanied by a set of diagnostic criteria and descriptive details including associated features, prevalence, familial patterns, age-, culture-, and gender-specific features, and differential diagnosis.
- Dun & Bradstreet Million Dollar Database (D&B)
Information on approximately leading 1,600,000 U.S. public and private companies with over $3 million in sales and more than 50 employees. Company information includes industry information, type of ownership, principal executives and biographies.
- EBSCO Combined Databases
Search all EBSCO provided databases simultaneously.
- Education Research Complete
Definitive online resource for education research, the world’s largest and most complete collection of full text education journals covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues
- Educators' Reference Complete
A great resource for any educator -- from the school teacher and administrator to those studying in the field at the collegiate and graduate level. Provides full-text results for nearly half of the journal titles found in ERIC and multiple levels of education from preschool to college. Covers every educational specialty -- such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing with a focus on issues in administration, funding and policy.
- Encyclopedia Britannica
Encyclopædia Britannica Online Academic Edition brings together the world-renowned content of the encyclopedia, with the speed and convenience of the Internet.
- Environmental Studies and Policy Collection
Providing robust coverage of the field of environmental issues and policy, this collection, which includes magazines and academic journals, provides instant access to the multiple viewpoints of this volatile field of study, including perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.
- ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)
Educational Resources Information Center - definitive education database indexing articles and ERIC documents.
- Expanded Academic ASAP
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images. Delivers answers for both the novice and the experienced researcher.
collections currently available:
budget of the u.s. government
compilation of presidential documents
congressional bills, documents, hearings
public and private laws
- Films on Demand
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content. Films Media Group serves the education community through its four brands: Films for the Humanities and Sciences, Cambridge Educational, Meridian Education, and Shopware.
- FirstSearch Databases (OCLC)
Provides access to specialized databases.
- Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online
The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online is the first comprehensive online resource devoted to music research of all the world's peoples. More than 9,000 pages of material, combined with entries by more than 700 expert contributors from all over the world, make this the most complete body of work focused on world music.
- General OneFile (iCONN)
A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images. Updated daily.
- General Reference Gold (iCONN)
General interest database that integrates a variety of sources - newspapers, reference books, magazines, and trade publications. Find articles on current events, popular culture, business and industry trends, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more.
- Getty Research Portal
The Getty Research Portal is an online search platform providing global access to digitized art history texts in the public domain. The Portal is comprised of catalog records that link to full, digitized texts held at contributing institutions. Read more
- Google Art Project
A visual resource that uses Google's Street View technology to enable the user to explore virtually 17 of the world's top museums, including the Uffizi Gallery in Florence, the National Gallery in London, the Hermitage in St. Petersburg, the Van Gogh Museum in Amsterdam, and the Frick Collection, Moma, and Metropolitan Museum in New York. Users may create their own Artwork Collection by saving a particular view of over 1,000 images available within the site.
- Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. GoogleScholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.
- Government Resources
Subject guide to all aspects of federal and state government.
- Hartford Courant - Current (iCONN)
Daily newspaper from Hartford, Connecticut. Coverage: 1992-current. See Hartford Courant - Historical for coverage of older materials.
- Hartford Courant - Historical (iCONN)
Full-page coverage from issue 1, volume 1 of the newspaper starting in 1764 with coverage to December 31, 1922. This searchable digital archive of more than 280,000 pages of important historical content offers article-level search results, article zoning and edited metadata, including headlines, bylines and first paragraphs.
- Health & Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI)
Produced by Behavioral Measurement Database Services, HaPIis a comprehensive bibliographic database providing information about behavioral measurement instruments. Information in the database is abstracted from hundreds of leading journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences.
- Health & Wellness Resource Center
Up-to-date reference material as well as full-text magazines, journals, and pamphlets from a wide variety of authoritative medical sources. Consumers, students, and professionals are provided with descriptions of and links to several pertinent Web sites, selected for their usefulness and appropriateness.
- Health Reference Center Academic
Multi-source database providing access to full-text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources that offer reliable health information to researchers, including nursing and allied health students. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
- IBIS World
Comprehensive, astute and easy to digest, IBISWorld’s industry research reports offer the very latest content on every U.S. industry. Each report consists of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants and more.
- iCONN Databases
iCONN is part of the Connecticut Education Network. It provides all students, faculty and residents with online access to essential library and information resources. Administered by the Connecticut State Library in conjunction with the Department of Higher Education, provides a core level of information resources including secured access to licensed databases is available to every citizen in Connecticut. In addition, specialized research information is available to college students and faculty.
- iCONN Federated Searching
Search all of the iCONN databases at one time.
Una colección de revistas hispánicas con textos completos. Abarca negocios, salud, tecnología, cultura, temas de actualidad y otras materias.
- International Newspapers
Newspapers, bulletins, and news wires from around the world. Full-text.
Reliable and comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature. Backfiles ONLY - no articles from within the last 5 years. ALL full-text.
- Key Business Ratios (D&B)
Provides annual financial performance ratios for the industry categories defined by the Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) system with additional breakdowns by asset size where available. Used to compare a company's performance against its industry/competitors or see trends in industry performance over time.
- Kids' InfoBits
Designed especially for students in kindergarten through grade five, and complete with an engaging, developmentally appropriate graphic interface, premier reference content and the best magazines for elementary students, Kids InfoBits addresses the way kids learn and conduct research — and makes it fun!
NEW! LearningExpress is an online system of Praxis/teacher certification practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, eBooks, and information you need to pass these important certification exams. Enter the search term "Praxis" to get started, or browse to Teacher resources. Plenty of Praxis II resources included! Register as a New User first to begin using the collections.
- LegalTrac (iCONN)
Provides full-text coverage of major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international legal journals offers law students, faculty and legal researchers the publications they need for their research and practicum. Each title included is selected on the basis of criteria provided the American Association of Law Libraries.
- Library, Information Science, & Technology Abstracts
Indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
- Literature Criticism Online
For students, researchers, history buffs and literature lovers, there’s no better source than Literature Criticism Online to discover commentary on their favorite books and plays by the scholars of the day. How did the politics, religion and mores of centuries past influence literary critique? Draw comparisons and see how classic works have fared over the centuries via this resource’s easy-searching capabilities. Read more here
- Literature Resources Cross Search
Simultaneously search across Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online and
Literature Criticism Online for a single results list!
- MarketLine Advantage (formerly Datamonitor :: 360)
MarketLine is a leading provider of quality information on companies, industries and countries, offering a comprehensive and unique collection of information in a variety of user-friendly formats, including interactive reports and databases. Compiled by a global research team, these products are ideal for helping you build a thorough understanding of markets, whether you’re researching for qualifications, jobs or business.
Mathematical reviews on the web.
Results of national probability samples of U.S. consumers' buying habits and preferences for specific consumer goods. Includes demographic characteristics and media audiences.
- MedLine 1966 - present (EBSCO)
Premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. Includes information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook w/ Tests in Print
Mental Measurements Yearbook produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
- Mergent Online
State-of-the-art product provides Internet-based access to the most detailed, accurate and comprehensive global company information, with the latest in features and functions.
- Merriam-Webster Online Dictionary
Online version of the popular dictionary.
- Military and Intelligence Database
Provides access to U.S. armed services publications, along with military science, political science and international relations journals, many in full text.
- MLA Directory of Periodicals
Contains all information available on the journals and series on the Master List of Periodicals for the MLA Bibliography.
- MLA International Bibliography (Language & Literature)
Indexes critical scholarship on literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. Includes journal articles, series, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, proceedings and other materials.
- MLA Literary Research Guide
A selective, annotated guide to reference sources essential to the study of British literature, literatures of the United States, other literatures in English, and related topics.
- Morningstar Investment Research Center
ON CAMPUS USE ONLY. Get comprehensive financial information on New York Stock Exchange, American Stock Exchange, and NASDAQ stocks. Also find comprehensive financial information on thousands of mutual funds, including the Morningstar star rating.
- Music Online: Reference
- Naxos Music Library
Naxos Music Library is the most comprehensive collection of classical music available online. It includes the complete Naxos and Marco Polo catalogues of over 165,000† tracks, including Classical music, Jazz, World, Folk and Chinese music. While listening, you can read notes on the works being played as well as biographical information on composers or artists in Naxos's extensive database. All these can be accessible from computers in academic libraries, home or office.
- Naxos Music Library: Jazz
Naxos Music Library Jazz is one of the most comprehensive collection of Jazz music available online. It offers close to 20,000* tracks of jazz from over 1,900* albums. Over 500* jazz artists are represented. Naxos Music Library Jazz comprises Naxos Jazz and the 22 labels of Fantasy Jazz. Naxos Jazz, along with Prophone and Proprius, brings you the world of international Jazz, covering Sweden and Scandinavian jazz artist, and offers the very best in blues and R&B.
- New York Times - Current (iCONN)
Full-text coverage of the US newspaper of record. Offers superb coverage of national and international news, plus coverage of important speeches and documents, Supreme Court decisions, and presidential press conference transcripts. Coverage: 1980-current.
- New York Times - Historical
ProQuest Historical Newspapers™-the definitive digital archive-offers full-text and full-image articles for significant newspapers dating back to the 18th Century. As part of the ProQuest Historical Newspapers™ program, every issue of each title includes the complete paper-cover-to-cover, with full-page and article images in easily downloadable PDF format. This resource covers the complete run of The New York Times, from the first issue in 1851 up to 2007, and includes millions of pages.
- News & Newspapers
Includes Christian Science Monitor, New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Hartford Courant, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post.
- Nursing and Allied Health Collection (Gale/iCONN)
All aspects of the Nursing profession -- from direct patient care to health care administration -- are covered in this collection. Including nearly 400 titles, this collection's current and authoritative content will be of use to both professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
- Nursing Reference Center
Nursing Reference Center (NRC) provides a user-friendly point-of-care resource intended for staff nurses, nurse administrators, nursing students, nurse faculty, and hospital librarians. It delivers the best available and most recent clinical evidence and knowledge on conditions and diseases via a nursing-specific graphical interface.
- ODLIS - Online Dictionary of Library and Information Science
Comprehensive resource for terminology and language related to libraries and information science.
- Oxford Art Online
[formerly Grove Art Online] Web access to the entire text of The Dictionary of Art, ed. Jane Turner (1996, 34 vols.) and The Oxford Companion to Western Art, ed. Hugh Brigstocke (2001). Offers ongoing additions of new and updated articles, over 1,500 thumbnail art images and line drawings displayed in the text of articles, extensive image links, and sophisticated search and navigation tools.
- Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
A comprehensive, scholarly English-language dictionary based on historical principles, published by the Oxford University Press.
- Oxford Music Online
Formerly Grove Music Online. Oxford Music Online is a new gateway that offers users the ability, for the first time ever, to access and cross-search the vast resources of Oxford's music reference in one location. The cornerstone of Oxford Music Online is Grove Music Online, but also includes The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, The Oxford Dictionary of Music, and The Oxford Companion to Music.
Index of papers presented at conferences worldwide.
- Picture Collection Online (PCO)
A keywords searchable selection of over 30,000 images from the Picture Collection of the New York Public Library. Covering over 12,000 subjects, PCO is the largest archive of its kind in any public library system. Initially funded by the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS).
NEW! PrivCo is the premier source for business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies.
Index of worldwide conference proceedings.
- ProQuest Combined Databases
Search all the ProQuest databases at the same time, including Dissertations, ABI, newspapers, criminal justice and more.
Definitive source of searchable full text, peer-reviewed articles on current issues in psychology. The PsycARTICLES database covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research. The database contains more than 39,000 searchable full text articles from 45 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 8 from allied organizations, inlcudin all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata. 1985 to present.
American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 2.5 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the early 1800s. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 2,400 periodicals in more than 27 languages.
PsycTESTS® is a research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration.
PsycTHERAPY® is a database containing more than 300 videos featuring therapy demonstrations showing clinicians working with individuals, couples, and families.
Open access database which provides bibliographic information in MEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, as well as selected allied health, life science, chemistry and general science journal literature. Includes citations back to the 1950s and current literature not yet indexed in MEDLINE; some full text available. Managed by the National Library of Medicine (NLM).
Digital archive of life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH), developed and managed by NIH's National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) in the National Library of Medicine (NLM).
Contains detailed information on more than 14 million U.S. businesses.
- Regional Business News
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
- Sage Education Collection
SAGE is a leading international publisher of journals, books, and electronic media for academic, educational, and professional markets.
Scirus is the most comprehensive science-specific search engine on the Internet. Driven by the latest search engine technology, Scirus searches over 250 million science-specific Web pages, enabling you to quickly pinpoint scientific, scholarly, technical and medical data on the Web, and find the latest reports, peer-reviewed articles, patents, pre prints and journals that other search engines miss. Offers unique functionalities designed for scientists and researchers.
- Social Science Citation Index
Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in over 1,700 of the world's leading scholarly social sciences journals covering more than 50 disciplines.
- Social Work Abstracts
Social Work Abstracts offers extensive coverage of more than 450 social work and human services journals dating back to 1965. Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW), the database provides indexing and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems.
Replaces Sociological Abstracts. SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. Its extensive scope and content provide users with a wealth of extremely useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study. The database features more than 1,600,000 records with subject headings from a 15,600 term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers.
- SRDS: Standard Rate and Data Service
NOTE: Access is limited to one user at a time, and you must obtain a username and PIN from the librarian.
SRDS Media Solutions give you access to the largest and most current database of media rates and information available anywhere, regardless of media type: including print, broadcast, newspaper, direct marketing and online.
- Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
Standard & Poor's is the world’s foremost provider of independent credit ratings, indices, risk evaluation, investment research, data and valuations. NetAdvantage is a single source for Standard & Poor’s investment research and commentary, providing ready access to some of our most popular research products including Industry Surveys, Stock Reports, Mutual Fund Reports, Bond Reports, Corporation Records, The Register of Corporations, Directors and Executives, and The Outlook, among others.
- Stats: USA.gov
Compilation of data and statistics sources for all areas of government. Select by topic.
- Supreme Court of the United States
The official website of the Supreme Court. Fully searchable, plus links to recent decisions, the court docket, court rules, and general information.
- Teacher Reference Center
Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 periodicals. In addition, 96% of journals indexed in the database are peer-reviewed. Topics include: Assessment, Best Practices, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Elementary Education, Higher Education, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, School Administration, Science & Mathematics, and Teacher Education.
- Tests in Print (Mental Measurements Yearbook)
Now combined with Mental Measurements Yearbook!
- U.S. History in Context (iCONN)
With its unique combination of primary and secondary sources, History Resource Center: U.S. places the tools of the historian in the hands of the student and general researcher. Award-winning encyclopedias from Charles Scribner's Sons, Gale and Macmillan Reference USA coalesce with primary materials drawn from some of the world's most notable libraries via Primary Source Microfilm. This array of content types provides both depth and breadth and covers U.S. history from pre-colonial times to the
- U.S. Newspapers
Newspapers and news wires from around the country. Full-text.
- Ulrich's Periodical Directory
Ulrich’s Periodicals Directory™ is a bibliographic database providing detailed, comprehensive, and authoritative information on serials published throughout the world. It covers all subjects, and includes publications that are published regularly or irregularly and are circulated free of charge or by paid subscription. Limited to 2 concurrent users.
- Wall Street Journal
Full-text of the Eastern edition and online versions. Updated daily.
- Washington Post
- Web of Knowledge
Provides access to Social Sciences Citation Index, including current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in over 1,700 of the world's leading scholarly social sciences journals covering more than 50 disciplines.
Webopedia is a free online dictionary for words, phrases and abbreviations that are related to computer and Internet technology. It provides easy-to-understand definitions in plain language so that the site is accessible to users with a wide range of computer knowledge. Full-time experienced editors gather information from standards bodies, leading technology companies, universities, professional online technical publications, white papers and professionals working in the field.
WestConn's own institutional repository begun in 2006. Contains undergraduate, graduate and faculty papers, presentations, oral histories, more.
- World History in Context (iCONN)
Combines a comprehensive and unique global collection of resources with easy-to-use search functionality. Seamlessly integrates Gale secondary sources, primary sources and full-text articles from academic journals and periodicals from around the world. Along with scholarly analysis, "day-in-history" reviews and sources encouraging additional and future study, offers its users integrated access to a virtual library of resources needed to study the history of the world.
Search Library catalogs all over the world! Select WCSU as your library to limit results to our network.