This multi-disciplinary database has records for nearly 18,000 periodicals - journals, magazines, and newspapers - of which nearly 16,000 are peer reviewed. It provides full text for more than 5,000 journals, and you can use Journal Finder to locate articles that do not have a PDF readily available.
CINAHL® Ultimate is comprehensive resource for nursing and allied health research and provides expanded full text access to journals in the CINAHL index. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU models and research instruments.
Contains a comprehensive backfile (current issues not available) of scholarly journals, current open access articles, and select current scholarly journal subscriptions spanning more than 20 disciplines including business & economics, education, science, history, and language & literature - all in full text
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with curricular areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, International Studies and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national, and local news sources.
GlobalData's Explorer is a comprehensive database including cross-sector and market data such as sector activity indicators and global ads, expert analysis, thematic research, business fundamentals, and alternative data such as tenders, job analytics. GD Explorer meets the needs of multiple disciplines and departments with cross sector coverage.
The Nursing Concepts and Practices Collection is designed to help nursing students prepare for licensing exams and for long-term job success. It features titles from trusted producers such as Medcom-Trainex, Elsevier, Cengage Learning/Concept Media, Classroom Productions, Inc., NEVCO, Wolters Kluwer Health, Institute for Professional Care Education/Medifecta, PESI, Inc., and others.
Presents comparative business statistics. Each entry features a descriptive title; data and market description; a list of producers/products along with their market share; and cites original sources.
Research Stamford history through the Stamford Advocate Collection with coverage from 1829 through current. Study trends, issues, events, advertisements, companies and more through historical and current full newspaper pages, full-text articles and content only published online.
