Guides: Finance: Internet Resources

Finance News

New York Times - Current
Full-text coverage of the US newspaper of record. Offers superb coverage of national and international news, plus coverage of important speeches and documents, Supreme Court decisions, and presidential press conference transcripts. Coverage: 1980-current.

Understanding the Federal Reserve
Learn about the structure and purpose of the Federal Reserve and how its actions impact not just the US economy, and financial institutions, but individual investors and savers alike.
FOMC
Federal Open Market Committee
Bureau of Labor Statistics
International Monetary Fund
Economic Research Site
NABE (National Association Business Economics)
SEC
FASB
U.S. Patent and Trademark Office
The United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) is the federal agency for granting U.S. patents and registering trademarks.
Finance Watch
Finance Watch is an independent non-profit Members’ association set up in 2011 to act as a public interest counterweight to the powerful financial lobby.

Federal Reserve Economic Data (FRED)
more...less...
This site offers a wealth of economic data and information to promote economic education and enhance economic research. The widely used database FRED is updated regularly and allows 24/7 access to regional and national financial and economic data.
Fed Stats (Link to federal agencies)
A trusted source for federal statistical information since 1997. FedStats supports a community of practice for over 100 agencies engaged in the production and dissemination of official federal statistics, and provides the public with a showcase of information, tools and news related to official Federal statistics.

USA.gov
USA.gov is a platform for searching across multiple government agencies for information on statistics, services, and more.

The Wall St. Journal: News
Make time for the news app that’s as ambitious as you are. Get the latest headlines and interactive features from the Wall Street Journal, the world-renowned news organization with more than 125 years of peerless reporting and award-winning journalism.
NYTimes Latest News
The New York Times app for Android delivers breaking news and our award-winning journalism wherever you are. Read the latest headlines from today’s news and original content in our completely redesigned FREE news app for phone and tablet.
Reuters News
Reuters app delivers breaking news, analysis and market data from the world's most trusted news organization. Explore a seamless stream of articles, pictures, and videos on your phone or tablet.
NPR One - News
NPR One is a whole new way to listen to stories, shows, and podcasts from NPR and your local public radio station.
It’s public radio made personal.
Business Dictionary
BusinessDictionary is a free easy-to-use FREE business glossary with over 30,000 definitions that span across critical business-related topics including entrepreneurship, management, small business, economics, human resources, recruiting, and corporate strategy. It's concise, clear, and comprehensive.

Wall Street Journal
Make time for the news app that’s as ambitious as you are. Get the latest headlines and interactive features from the Wall Street Journal, the world-renowned news organization with more than 125 years of peerless reporting and award-winning journalism.
New York Times News
NYT Now from The New York Times is your guide to the news. It’s the fastest way to get caught up on what you need to know.
Reuters News
Reuters app delivers breaking news, analysis and market data from the world's most trusted news organization. Explore a seamless stream of articles, pictures, and videos on your phone or tablet.
NPR One News
NPR One is a whole new way to listen to stories, shows, and podcasts from NPR and your local public radio station.
It’s public radio made personal.
Financial Dictionary - Investing Terminology and Business Definitions
Financial Dictionary by Farlex gives you free, instant access to more than 26,000 financial and business terms, plus more than 20,000 entries available without an Internet connection, all from authoritative sources by industry experts.
Microsoft Word
*** Word is ready for iPad Pro and looks amazing on the 12.9-inch screen. Read Word documents on iPad Pro for free. To create and edit docs, you need a qualifying Office 365 subscription. Try it for free for 30 days. ***
The real Microsoft Word app designed for iPad, iPhone and iPod touch.