Guides: Marketing 333 Sales Management in Marketing:: Finding Company & Industry Information

Industry and Company Information (Videos)

S&P Capital IQ

The Capital IQ platform provides research, data, and analysis on private and public companies to help finance professionals perform an analysis. This analysis may support transactions such as mergers and acquisitions, as well as investment recommendations, such as those made by equity research.
1. You will need to sign up for an account the first time you use this database
2. Enter your @wcsu.edu email address, the hit “submit”
3. Check your email. It may show up in your 'quarantine' box.
4. Reset your password. This may also show up in your 'quarantine' box.
Data Axle Reference Solutions
Contains detailed information on more than 14 million U.S. businesses.

IBISWorld database
This database provides information on industries both in the U.S. and globally. Users may search by industry, keyword, company or industry classification. See the "quick tour" video in the home page "Help Center" of IBIS to become familiar with the service.

MRI Simmons Insights
MRI Simmons Insights is a profiling system providing results of national probability samples of U.S. consumers' buying habits and preferences for specific consumer goods. Includes demographic characteristics and media audiences.
Key Business Ratios (D&B)

Provides annual financial performance ratios for the industry categories defined by the Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) system with additional breakdowns by asset size where available. Used to compare a company's performance against its industry/competitors or see trends in industry performance over time.