Skip to Main Content
Show Menu
Hide Menu
WCSU Home
Blackboard
Banner
Email
WestConnduit
Libraries
Search
Search books, articles, etc. (WestSearch)
Search library databases
Search library guides
Search WCSU media (MediaSpace)
Collections
WCSU Archives & Special Collections
Government Resources
Student and Faculty Authored Content (WestCollections)
Library Video Tutorials
For Students
Make a research appointment
Access library resources off-campus
Reserve library spaces/study rooms
Request items from non-CSCU libraries (ILL)
Browse library guides
For Faculty
Browse our Faculty Resource Guide
Schedule classroom Instruction
Schedule research consultations
Put items on reserve
Make an InterLibrary Loan (ILL) request
Search for academic journals
About
See staff directory
See hours & directions
See library policies
See library employment opportunities
See our facilities
Contact Us
Search
Search books, articles, etc. (WestSearch)
Search library databases
Search library guides
Search WCSU media (MediaSpace)
Collections
WCSU Archives & Special Collections
Government Resources
Student and Faculty Authored Content (WestCollections)
Library Video Tutorials
For Students
Make a research appointment
Access library resources off-campus
Reserve library spaces/study rooms
Request items from non-CSCU libraries (ILL)
Browse library guides
For Faculty
Browse our Faculty Resource Guide
Schedule classroom Instruction
Schedule research consultations
Put items on reserve
Make an InterLibrary Loan (ILL) request
Search for academic journals
About
See staff directory
See hours & directions
See library policies
See library employment opportunities
See our facilities
Contact Us
WCSU Libraries
Guides
Robert S. Young Library
Research Methodology and Seminar in Justice & Law Administration
Primary Sources vs Secondary Sources
Search this Guide
Search
Research Methodology and Seminar in Justice & Law Administration
JLA 400/405: Course Guide
Getting started
Finding Topics and Topic Reviews
Finding Articles
Finding books
Finding Laws and Cases
Web Resources
Reference Sources
Academic Journals Available Online
Statistics
APA Citation Style
Primary Sources vs Secondary Sources
Primary vs Secondary Sources
Research Methodology
Topics
For Students
For Faculty
Instruction Survey
Artificial Intelligence
Primary vs Secondary Sources
Primary vs Secondary Sources
The main difference between primary and secondary sources is who created them and how they are used -
Primary and secondary sources
<<
Previous:
APA Citation Style
Next:
Research Methodology >>
