Guides: Management 405 : Find News

Current News

New York Times - Current
Full-text coverage of the US newspaper of record. Offers superb coverage of national and international news, plus coverage of important speeches and documents, Supreme Court decisions, and presidential press conference transcripts. Coverage: 1980-current.
Hartford Courant - Current
Daily newspaper from Hartford, Connecticut. Coverage: 1992-current. See Hartford Courant - Historical for coverage of older materials.
News-Times Current and Historical Collection
Explore local history with our full-color digital archive of the Danbury News Times. You can search this archive in the library or remotely through the library website. Archival issues prior to 2019 are also available on microfilm. Coverage: 1951-current
Chicago Tribune - Current
This publication's detailed indexing helps users quickly find the news information they need. Each issue is indexed thoroughly, so they have access to not only top news stories but also the information contained on the various sections of the paper. The indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also companies, people, products, etc. Coverage: (1985 - Present)
Los Angeles Times - Current
This publication's detailed indexing helps users quickly find the news information they need. Each issue is indexed thoroughly, so they have access to not only top news stories but also the information contained on the various sections of the paper. The indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also companies, people, products, etc. Coverage: 1985 - Present
Wall Street Journal
Full-text of the Eastern edition and online versions. Updated daily.
Washington Post
The Washington Post is a newspaper resource for news, political analysis, and coverage of national and international trends and events. Full-text coverage from 1987-present.
Christian Science Monitor
A major newspaper covering national and international news and noted for unbiased, concise, and comprehensive coverage. Coverage: 1988-current. NOTE: Changed from a daily to a weekly paper in 2009.
News & Newspapers
Includes Christian Science Monitor, the historical and current New York Times, Los Angeles Times, the historical and current Hartford Courant, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post.
Nexis Uni
Nexis Uni (formerly called LexisNexis Academic) provides full-text access to over 15,000 national and international news sources, business news, the Company Dossier, legal news and law review articles, It contains legal sources including Federal and State court cases, federal and state laws and regulations and access to Shepard's Citations service.
Newspaper Source Plus
Newspaper Source Plus includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.
- Basic Search: Preform a basic search by entering keywords into the search bar then clicking on the green "SEARCH" button.
- Advanced Search: Click on the blue "Advanced Search" link below the search bar to add filters and multiple keywords before you begin searching.
- Boolean Logic & Filters: All EBCSO hosted databases allow you to narrow and expand your search using Boolean operators and filters. Access them in the advanced search option or on the left side of the results screen.
- Citation Tool: Access the citation tool by clicking on the title of an article or record, click on the file icon labeled "Cite" located in the "Tools" bar, then select the correct citation style from the dropdown menu.
- Saving Records: All saving options can be seen by clicking on the title of an article, viewing the detailed record, then looking at the righthand bar labeled "Tools." EBSCO allows users to print, save PDFs, email articles and create permanent links to the record.
Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database has records for nearly 18,000 periodicals - journals, magazines, and newspapers - of which nearly 16,000 are peer reviewed. It provides full text for more than 5,000 journals, and you can use Journal Finder to locate articles that do not have a PDF readily available.
- Basic Search: Preform a basic search by entering keywords into the search bar then clicking on the green "SEARCH" button.
- Advanced Search: Click on the blue "Advanced Search" link below the search bar to add filters and multiple keywords before you begin searching.
- Boolean Logic & Filters: All EBCSO hosted databases allow you to narrow and expand your search using Boolean operators and filters. Access them in the advanced search option or on the left side of the results screen.
- Citation Tool: Access the citation tool by clicking on the title of an article or record, click on the file icon labeled "Cite" located in the "Tools" bar, then select the correct citation style from the dropdown menu.
- Saving Records: All saving options can be seen by clicking on the title of an article, viewing the detailed record, then looking at the righthand bar labeled "Tools." EBSCO allows users to print, save PDFs, email articles and create permanent links to the record.
Project Syndicate
Project Syndicate provides syndicated news analyses and commentaries from around the world. The organization receives support from the Gates Foundation and the European Climate Foundation with the goal of supporting the growth of global independent news media.