This multi-disciplinary database has records for nearly 18,000 periodicals - journals, magazines, and newspapers - of which nearly 16,000 are peer reviewed. It provides full text for more than 5,000 journals, and you can use Journal Finder to locate articles that do not have a PDF readily available.
Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
GlobalData's Explorer is a comprehensive database including cross-sector and market data such as sector activity indicators and global ads, expert analysis, thematic research, business fundamentals, and alternative data such as tenders, job analytics. GD Explorer meets the needs of multiple disciplines and departments with cross sector coverage.
WestSearch: A mega-aggregation of hundreds of millions of scholarly resources of global and regional importance. These include books, journal articles, e-books, reviews, legal documents and more that are harvested from primary and secondary publishers and aggregators, and from open-access repositories.
If you need any assistance searching it, requesting items from other libraries or have a purchase request please let us know.
There are many more resources than the ones listed here. These are the most popular, but in some cases the data you seek for may be found in another resource. If you are having trouble finding information, from ask us for assistance.
For an alphabetical listing of the most popular business databases see Databases by Subject/Business and Justice and Law Administration from our Library Web site.
The A-to-Z Journal Title Locator takes you a list of journal titles with information on WCSU holdings and the Databases in which they appear as well as information on full-text access and dates of coverage.
