Skip to Main Content
Show Menu
Hide Menu
WCSU Home
Blackboard
Banner
Email
WestConnduit
Libraries
Search
Search books, articles, etc. (WestSearch)
Search library databases
Search library guides
Search WCSU media (MediaSpace)
Collections
WCSU Archives & Special Collections
Government Resources
Student and Faculty Authored Content (WestCollections)
Library Video Tutorials
For Students
Make a research appointment
Access library resources off-campus
Reserve library spaces/study rooms
Request items from non-CSCU libraries (ILL)
Browse library guides
For Faculty
Browse our Faculty Resource Guide
Schedule classroom Instruction
Schedule research consultations
Put items on reserve
Make an InterLibrary Loan (ILL) request
Search for academic journals
About
See staff directory
See hours & directions
See library policies
See library employment opportunities
See our facilities
Contact Us
Search
Search books, articles, etc. (WestSearch)
Search library databases
Search library guides
Search WCSU media (MediaSpace)
Collections
WCSU Archives & Special Collections
Government Resources
Student and Faculty Authored Content (WestCollections)
Library Video Tutorials
For Students
Make a research appointment
Access library resources off-campus
Reserve library spaces/study rooms
Request items from non-CSCU libraries (ILL)
Browse library guides
For Faculty
Browse our Faculty Resource Guide
Schedule classroom Instruction
Schedule research consultations
Put items on reserve
Make an InterLibrary Loan (ILL) request
Search for academic journals
About
See staff directory
See hours & directions
See library policies
See library employment opportunities
See our facilities
Contact Us
WCSU Libraries
Guides
Slave Narratives and American Slavery History Resources
Home
Search this Guide
Search
Slave Narratives and American Slavery History Resources: Home
Slave Narrative Sources
Documenting the American South - North Amerian Slave Narratives
Born in Slavery: Slave Narratives from the Federal Writers' Project, 1936-1938
More Info
American Slave Narratives: An Online Anthology
Slave narratives in Google Books
Slave Narratives in WestSearch
Slavery and African-American Genealogy Information
LARGE SLAVEHOLDERS OF 1860
Tom Blake compiled this information from Census data etc. for Ancestry.
African American Genealogy
The Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade Database has information on more than 35,000 slave voyages
Louisiana African-American genealogy
-
