Library Staff - Login to LibApps
Archives & Special Collections is located in the basement of the Ruth A. Haas Library, Midtown Campus. The Archives contain historical records of Western Connecticut State University and collections related to local history. Special Collections includes rare and out-of-print materials including monographs, audio-visual materials, and rare books.
Learn more about our Archives & Special Collections.
The Curriculum Collection is located in the Curriculum Room, Room 434 on the 4th floor of the Haas Library, Midtown Campus. The collection holds an array of current, high quality, preK-12 instructional materials to support the education curriculum of WCSU, and serves education students & faculty, pre-and in-service teachers and the greater university community.
The collection includes: instructional kits; handbooks, and guides for teachers; an extensive collection of children’s and young adult literature (including many Caldecott Award & Newbery Medal and other award winners); preK-12 non-fiction and reference print materials; selected educational and psychological tests and measurement tools; K-12 textbooks (selected); multimedia teaching resources.
Learn more about our Curriculum Collection.
Government Documents are located on 3rd floor of the Haas Library, Midtown Campus. WCSU is a congressionally designated depository for U.S Government documents. Public access to the government documents collection is guaranteed by public law (for more information, see Title 44 United States Code). As a participant in the Federal Depository Library Program, WCSU receives copies of many government documents on an ongoing basis.
Learn more about Government Resources.
Print periodicals including newspapers, popular magazines, and scholarly journals are located on the 3rd floor of the Haas Library, Midtown Campus and in the Young Library reading room, Westside Campus.
Electronic periodical titles are available in full-text via our databases. Please see the links below to search our collections.
WestCollections is a service of the Western Connecticut State University libraries. This online repository contains research and scholarly output from the WCSU community that has been selected and deposited by university departments and centers on campus.
Western's own institutional repository begun in 2006. Contains undergraduate, graduate and faculty papers, presentations, oral histories, more.
