NARA provides box scores for Electoral College vote starting from 1789. List of states and numbers of votes assigned in Electoral College, votes for electoral college in the past two elections and US Constitution and US code relating to presidential election.

From How Stuff Works. Provides an introduction to the Electoral College including the present view on the system and links to other web resources.

This Library of Congress project presents the pages from records of Congressional debates on presidential elections, contested presidential elections, electoral colleges from 1789 to 1877.

Covers presidential election results from 1789 to present, election laws, polls, Electoral College debates, analysis and much more.

This Ted-Ed video quickly explains the concept of the Electoral College in under 5.5 minutes. Learn the difference between the popular vote and electoral vote and how each state carries a different level of importance.

This New York Times video states why the Electoral College is unfair and explores reasons why it should be abolished.

This article from Wall Street Journal explores the democratic value of the Electoral College.

Created by the National Museum of American History, The American Presidency provides links to websites about the US presidency and presidents, bibliographies, an interactive timeline, hands-on activities, reference resources, and more.

One of the most comprehensive collection of web resources on the American presidency, including documents, public papers, executive orders, addresses, press conferences, debates, election data, approval ratings, and much more.

CPD provides transcripts, images, and video (real or enactments) of presidential election debates starting with 1858.

This resource offers the detailed national results for major and minor candidate for U.S. presidential election from 1789 to present. It contains information on candidates, parties, electoral vote total, maps, charts, and more.