Robert S. Young Library Day Itinerary 

11:00 AM

All about Access Services
Circulation? Interlibrary loan? Reserves? Quiet study? Meet our staff, explore our space, and learn how the library supports academic success.

12:00 noon

Research Round-Up

Reference? Databases? Information Literacy? Meet the librarians, explore the new library website, learn about all the ways we can connect you to the information you need.

1:00 PM

Considering Collections

Monographs? Serials? Periodicals? E-books? Archives? Learn more about collection development and collection management, how and why we select and DE-select materials, and how we preserve university and local history.

2:00 PM

Closing reception for student art show Riley Weaver.

Co-sponsored by the Art Department.

Ruth A. Haas Library Day Itinerary

11:00 AM

Ribbon cutting for Parent/Child Desk
Co-sponsored by the Social Work Club and the Social Work department.

12:00 noon

All about Access Services
Circulation? Interlibrary loan? Reserves? Quiet study? Meet our staff, explore our space, and learn how the library supports academic success.

1:00 PM

Research Round-Up

Reference? Databases? Information Literacy? Meet the librarians, explore the new library website, learn about all the ways we can connect you to the information you need.

2:00 PM

Considering Collections

Monographs? Serials? Periodicals? E-books? Archives? Learn more about collection development and collection management, how and why we select and DE-select materials, and how we preserve university and local history.