KEY PRINT SOURCES

NOTE: Full text of MMY reviews now available through WCSU database collection! See "Key Database Sources" below.

Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY)
1-17th Editions + Supplements
Haas Ref LB 1131 .B85
Check CONSULS for current editions held on reserve at Haas and/or Young Library
Provides descriptive information, references, and critical reviews on commercially published English-language tests. New editions provide information on tests that are either new or revised since the last edition. Supplements provide updates between editions.

When to use:

1. If you know title of test (Index of Titles).
2. If you are unsure of the titles of a tests (Index of Titles - try various titles).
3. If you know only the author of test, not title (Author Index).
4. If you know publisher (Publishers Directory and Index).
5. If you are looking for a test that yields a particular kind of score (Score Index).
6. To find descriptive entries for a test after you have located test.
7. For reviews.
8. For ordering information.

Test entries include: titles; purpose; population; publication date; acronym; scores; forms, parts and levels; manual; restricted distribution; price data; foreign language and other special editions; time; comments; author; publisher; foreign adaptations; sublisting; cross references.

TESTS IN PRINT (TIP)
Haas Ref LB1131 .B8 2006
Check CONSULS for current editions held on reserve at Haas and/or Young Library
Includes descriptive listings and listings of commercially published tests that are in print and available for purchase. It also serves as an index to MMY.

When to use Tests in Print:

1. If you know title test (go to alphabetical entry).
2. If you do not know title of test (Index of Titles).
3. If you know author of test (Author Index).
4. If you know the test publisher (Publisher Index).
5. If you are looking for a test that yields a particular score (Score Index).

Tests in Print includes: a) comprehensive bibliography of commercially available tests published as separates for use with English-speaking subjects; b) bibliographies, for specific tests of references related to construction, validity, or use of the tests in various settings; c) a test title index that includes all in-print tests; out-of-print tests and alternative or superseded titles for some tests; d) a classified subject index which also describes the population for which each test is intended; e) a publishers directory and index; including addresses and test listings by publisher; f) a name index which includes the names of all authors of tests, reviews, or references; g) a score index listing of scores generated by tests listed in TIP VI; and h) a list of contributing reviewers for the entire MMY series.

Tests: A comprehensive reference for assessments in psychology, education, and business (6th edition)
Haas Ref BF 176 .T345 2008
Provides information on thousands of assessment instruments for psychologists, educators, and human resource personnel. It does not attempt to review or evaluate tests; its purpose is to present concise descriptions. The volume is organized into three main areas: psychology, education, and business. Tests are cross-referenced.

When to use:

Can be used to quickly scan for possible instruments to be used. It is complemented by the TEST CRITIQUES series.
1. If you know the title (Test Index).
2. If you know the author (Author Index).
3. If you know the publisher (Publisher/Distributor Index).

Each entry includes: title; author; copyright date; population; purpose; description; format; scoring; cost; publisher. Indexes include: Test title; out-of-print; hearing-impaired; physically impaired; visually impaired; foreign language availability; computer-scored; author; and publisher/distributor index.

Test Critiques
Haas Ref BF 176 .T419 vols. I-X
(info. below based on vol. IX)

When to use:

1. If you know title of test (use Title Index on latest volume).
2. If you know Publisher (Publisher Index).
3. If you know the Author or Reviewer (Index of Authors/Reviewers)
4. If you know the subject (Subject Index). Each entry includes:reviewer; title; author; introduction to test; practicalapplication/uses; technical aspects; critique; references.

Handbook of Tests and Measurement in Education and the Social Sciences

Haas Ref LB3051 .L4543 2000

Directory of Unpublished Experimental Mental Measures, v. 1-9

Haas Ref BF431 .G625 1996-2008

International Handbook of Educational Evaluation, v.1-2

Haas Ref LB2822.75 .I563 2003

Haas Library also has several other indexes to tests. Browse the LB and BF areas of the reference print collection located on the first floor.

Measures for Psychological Assessment: A Guide to 3,000 Original Sources and Their Applications - K. T. Chun, S. Cobb & J.R.P. French, Jr.  
Call Number: WCSU H REF BF698.5 .C45
ISBN/ISSN: 0879441682

The ETS Test Collection Catalog, v.1-5

Haas Ref LB3051 .E79 1986

ETS Tests in Microfiche

Haas Ref Microform LB3051 .T43 [shelved in microfiche cabinet near Haas Library Reference Desk]

Accompanying index shelved in Reference Collection under same call number as micofiche.

• Collection includes tests produced between 1975-1987 only

USING CONSULS ONLINE CATALOG TO LOCATE RESOURCES

• To access additional print sources through CONSULS, enter keywords such as test(s), test review(s), evaluation, measurement, instrument(s), scale, or survey(s). Make sure to include keywords like "education," "reading," or "psychology" to focus your search. You can also search by the name of the test or the author of the test.
• Searching CONSULS by Library of Congress SUBJECT HEADING is a very effective way to access resources. Examples include:
  • Educational Tests and Measurements
  • Psychometrics
  • Educational Surveys
  • Achievement Tests
  • Intelligence Tests
  • Ability--Testing
  • Examinations--Interpretation
  • Test Bias
  • Education--Research
  • Personality Tests
  • Personality Assessment

KEY PRINT SOURCES

NOTE: Full text of MMY reviews now available through WCSU database collection! See "Key Database Sources" in this guide.

USING CONSULS ONLINE CATALOG TO LOCATE RESOURCES

• To access additional print sources through CONSULS, enter keywords such as test(s), test review(s), evaluation, measurement, instrument(s), scale, or survey(s). Make sure to include keywords like "education," "reading," or "psychology" to focus your search. You can also search by the name of the test or the author of the test.
• Searching CONSULS by Library of Congress SUBJECT HEADING is a very effective way to access resources. Examples include:
  • Educational Tests and Measurements
  • Psychological Tests
  • Psychometrics
  • Educational Surveys
  • Achievement Tests
  • Intelligence Tests
  • Ability--Testing
  • Examinations--Interpretation
  • Test Bias
  • Education--Research
  • Personality Tests
  • Personality Assessment