Guides: Alternative Sources for Government Information: Interior, Department of the

Sources of data about parks, forests, fish and wildlife

Acquisition Sustainability
Hosted by Internet Archive
Blog of the Interior
Hosted by Internet Archive
CT State Parks and Forests
Data Tools at Resources for the Future
Founded in 1952 with initial grants from the Ford Foundation, RFF became the first think tank devoted exclusively to natural resource and environmental issues.
List of the United States National Park System official units
Hosted by Wikipedia
MA Department of Conservation and Recreation
National Association of State Park Directors
The mission of the National Association of State Park Directors is to promote and advance the state park systems of America for their own significance, as well as for their important contributions to the nation’s environment, heritage, health and economy.
National Park Service (NPS)
Hosted by Internet Archive
NPCA (National Parks Conservation Association)
NY State Parks, Recreation, and Historic Preservation
Stonewall National Monument, NPS
Hosted by Internet Archive

Bureau of Indian Affairs
Hosted by FDLP Web Archive
Bureau of Indian Affairs FAQ
Archived copy of a BIA FAQ. Hosted by the Internet Archive
Indian Claims Commission Decisions
The Indian Claims Commission Decisions is a 43-volume set documenting the claims of American Indian groups against the United States from 1946 to 1978. Hosted by OK State University
List of federally recognized tribes in the contiguous United States
Hosted by Wikipedia
Tribal Leaders Directory
The Tribal Leaders Directory provides contact information for each federally recognized tribe. The electronic, map based, interactive directory also provides information about each BIA region and agency that provides services to a specific tribe. Hosted by the Internet Archive