Fatal Encounters - Fatal Encounters was created by a journalist/professor in Reno, Nevada who  intends to help create a database of all deaths through police interaction in the United States since Jan. 1, 2000. Casual researchers can browse through the data here. It is not a finished product. It's just the first step toward creating an impartial, comprehensive and searchable national database of people killed during interactions with law enforcement.  This site will remain as impartial and data-driven as possible.

People Counted - an investigation by the Guardian to reveal " the true number of people killed by law enforcement." The Guardian US is the American version of the The Guardian, a British daily newspaper. which was founded in 1821 as The Manchester Guardian. Along with its sister papers The Observer and The Guardian Weekly, the Guardian is part of the Guardian Media Group, owned by the Scott Trust.

Mapping Police Violence - "This information has been meticulously sourced from the three largest, most comprehensive and impartial crowdsourced databases on police killings in the country: FatalEncounters.org, the U.S. Police Shootings Database and KilledbyPolice.net. We've also done extensive original research to further improve the quality and completeness of the data; searching social media, obituaries, criminal records databases, police reports and other sources to identify the race of 91 percent of all victims in the database."

Fatal Force  - a database of people killed by police compiled by the Washington Post. It covers the years since 2015 and can be search by state, race, gender, age, body camera etc.

Over the Line - Police Shootings in Georgia - A year-long investigation by The Atlanta Journal-Constitution and Channel 2 Action News exposed flaws in the way the state handles police shootings and led to grand jury reform that Gov. Nathan Deal signed into law in April 2016. Reporters analyzed thousands of pages of records and conducted more than 100 interviews with prosecutors, police, grand jurors, family members and others in the most comprehensive review of police shootings in Georgia history.

Chicago Tribune Shot by Chicago Police - This database of people shot by Chicago Police Department officers and shooting incidents comes from a number of sources:  A database of shooting victims, the officers who fired shots and details of each shooting compiled by Chicago Police Department detectives, Data about individual shooting events from the Independent Police Review Authority (IPRA), Investigation summary reports from IPRA', Police reports,  and Court records.

Office of the Maine Attorney General - Police Shooting Reports.- contains the  Report of the Attorney General's Task Force to Review Deadly Force Incidents, ( 1/28/2019), and an achive of police shooting incidents.

Florida's Orlando Sentinel -  search results for articles containing the phrase  "suspect shot"

City of Orlanda, Florida Police Dept. - OPD Officer Involved Shootings - This Data includes all officer-involved shootings since 2009. Transparency is a priority for the Orlando Police Department and we will continue to include more information in this Dataset. Starting in 2014 Chief of Police John W. Mina mandated that all officer-involved shooting investigations are reviewed by the State Attorney's Office. A link to the State Attorney's review letter is provided for investigations that are complete. Prior to 2014 only cases where the someone was hit as a result of the shooting were reviewed by the State Attorney's Office. All other cases were reviewed internally. A link to those findings are provided.

Minneapolis, Minnesota - Police Officer Involved Shootings - data provided by the City of Minneapolis.

Seattle, Washington - Officer Involved Shootings Dashboard.  Data.Seattle.Gov makes high value, machine-readable datasets created by the City of Seattle available for public use. The following sets created by the Seattle Police Department are available,  Public Data Sets web page.

Sacramento, California - officer-involved shootings (and other incidents of force resulting in serious injury or death).Officer Involved Shootings and other instances of force resulting in serious injury or death are a significant event for officers and the community. Extensive resources are dedicated to these events to ensure an accurate, thorough, and transparent investigation takes place.  Regardless of the circumstances surrounding such an incident, it is imperative that the event is diligently reviewed and the actions of the officers are thoroughly evaluated.

Texas Attorney General Reports and Publications - officer involved shootings.  This section seeks to improve transparency by providing access to public data and reports published and collected by the Office of the Attorney General through high-value data sets. The Attorney General encourages the use of public data that is complete, timely, and primary. None of the publications are protected by copyright. Certain data sets are not available through this portal as the data is private, confidential, or excepted from disclosure under applicable state and federal laws.