Library Staff - Login to LibApps
Terrorist Attacks in the U.S Between 1970 and 2013 U.S. Department of Homeland Security. This research highlight focuses on the terrorist attacks that occurred in the United States between 1970 and 2013 and is drawn from START’s Global Terrorism Database (GTD) which contains information on more than 125,000 domestic and international terrorist attacks that occurred between 1970 and 2013. Collectively, these attacks have resulted in more than 266,000 deaths and more than 354,000 injuries. .
Rand Database of Worldwide Terrorism Incidents. The RAND Database of Worldwide Terrorism Incidents (RDWTI) is a compilation of data from 1968 through 2009. Terrorism Incidents Database Search
Our World in Data - Terrorism. Our World in Data is a non-profit website that brings together the data and research on the powerful, long-run trends reshaping our world. For clarity, the Data Quality & Definitions section carefully outlines the definition used in constructing the dataset presented here and compares it with the legal definition in the UK. While acts of terrorism across the globe have increased markedly in recent decades, in most parts of the world it continues to be a relatively rare event and is instead focused in particular countries or regions of instability.
Global Terrorism Database - The National Consortium for the Study of Terrorism and Responses to Terrorism (START) at the University of Maryland makes the GTD available via this online interface in an effort to increase understanding of terrorist violence so that it can be more readily studied and defeated. Unfortunately, State Dept. funding was not renewed so data is only available through 2017. The US State Department has used this data to issue its Country Reports on Terrorism.
Additional information and resources compiled by The National Consortium for the Study of Terrorism and Responses to Terrorism (START) can be found here.
UCDP - Uppsala Conflct Data Program by the Uppsala University Department of Peace and Conflice Research. The data can be ivewd by country, fatalities, State-based violence, Non-State based violence, and one-sided violence.
CPost - Chicago Project on Security and Threats at the University of Chicago. The CPOST Suicide Attack Database, the foundation upon which the institute was built, comprises the most complete list of suicide attacks since 1974 currently available. We are proud to make our data freely available to the public. This allows users to review and analyze the complete set of suicide attacks independent of CPOST’s
EU Terrorism Situation & Trend Reports (Te-Sat) - Reviewing the terrorism phenomenon.
Europol’s annual EU Terrorism Situation and Trend Report (TE-SAT) provides an overview of the terrorism phenomenon in the EU in a given year.The fight against terrorism is a top priority for the EU and for Europol, and that means that TE-SAT is one of Europol’s most significant pieces of strategic analysis.It offers law enforcement officials, policymakers and the general public facts and figures on terrorism in the EU, while also identifying developing trends in this crime area, based on information that Member States make available to Europol.
