Scholarly Sources are authored by academics, experts in their field of study, usually affiliated with a college or university and are intended to be read by academic audiences such as professors, researchers, and students. Scholarly Articles are published in journals by a scholarly press or organization and have a narrow scope or are limited to a specific field of study with the goal of promoting scholarly research.
These sources have been edited by other experts in the field before publication, you'll often see them referred to as peer reviewed.
Communication Source offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to Communication, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, Media Studies, and other fields relevant to the discipline.
This multi-disciplinary database has records for nearly 18,000 periodicals - journals, magazines, and newspapers - of which nearly 16,000 are peer-reviewed. It provides full text for more than 5,000 journals, and you can use Journal Finder to locate articles that do not have a PDF readily available.
Contains a comprehensive backfile (current issues not available) of scholarly journals, current open access articles, and select current scholarly journal subscriptions spanning more than 20 disciplines including business & economics, education, science, history, and language & literature - all in full text
Original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues shaping our world.
Nexis Uni (formerly called LexisNexis Academic) provides full-text access to over 15,000 national and international news sources, business news, the Company Dossier, legal news and law review articles, It contains legal sources including Federal and State court cases, federal and state laws and regulations and access to Shepard's Citations service.
Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
Education Source Ultimate covers the areas of curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. The database provides indexing and abstracts for over 2500 journals, with full-text for over 2400 journals, eBooks, and numerous education-related conference papers. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
Indexes critical scholarship on literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. Includes journal articles, series, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, proceedings and other materials.
A Definitive Source of Full-Text, Peer-Reviewed Scholarly and Scientific Articles in Psychology from the American Psychological Association (APA). This full-text psychology database contains articles from highly-cited and landmark journals published by the APA, its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. Content from over 100 journals.
(Replaces Sociological Abstracts) SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. Its extensive scope and content provide users with a wealth of extremely useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study.Indexing and abstracts for more than 1,800 core coverage journals dating back to 1895. The database features more than 1,600,000 records with subject headings from a 31,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers.
