Education Source Ultimate covers the areas of curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. The database provides indexing and abstracts for over 2500 journals, with full-text for over 2400 journals, eBooks, and numerous education-related conference papers. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
This multi-disciplinary database has records for nearly 18,000 periodicals - journals, magazines, and newspapers - of which nearly 16,000 are peer reviewed. It provides full text for more than 5,000 journals, and you can use Journal Finder to locate articles that do not have a PDF readily available.
Below is a list of test prep resources in print and online formats.
| Subject | Certification Area | Test Name | Test Number | Online | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All | All | Praxis Core Reading | 5713 |
Cirrus Praxis Core Study Guide |
|
| All | All | Praxis Core Writing | 5722 |
Mometrix Praxis Core |
|
| All | All | Praxis Core Math | 57322 | Praxis core for dummies | |
| Art Education | 042 Art PK-122 | Art Content and analysis | 5135 | NONE | NONE |
| Biology | 030 Biology 7-1 | Biology Content Knowledge | 5235 |
Praxis biology teacher certification exam 0231, 0233, 0235 Cirrus Praxis Biology |
Mometrix |
| Business Education | 101 Business 7-12 | Business Education | 5101 | NONE | NONE |
| Chemistry (Secondary) | 031 Chemistry 7-12 | Chemistry Content Knowledge | 5245 | Chemistry teacher certification exam | NONE |
| Early Childhood Education | 113 Integrated Early Childhood/ Special Education NK/ Elementary 1-3 | Early Childhood Test | Early Childhood Test | NONE | NONE |
| Early Childhood Education | 113 Integrated Early Childhood/ Special Education NK/ Elementary 1-3 | Foundations of Reading | 90 | NONE | MTEL: foundations of reading 90 |
| Earth Science | 033 Earth Science 7-12 | Earth & Space Science Content Knowledge | 5571 | Praxis II Earth and Space Sciences | NONE |
| Elementary Education | 013 Elementary Ed Grades K-6 | Subtest 1: Reading & Language Arts | 5002 | Praxis elementary education : multiple subjects (5001) | Mometrix |
| Elementary Education | 013 Elementary Ed Grades K-6 | Subtest 2: Math | 5003 | Praxis elementary education : multiple subjects (5001) | Mometrix |
| Elementary Education | 013 Elementary Ed Grades K-6 | Subtest 3: Social Science | 5004 | Praxis elementary education : multiple subjects (5001) | Mometrix |
| Elementary Education | 013 Elementary Ed Grades K-6 | Subtest 4: Science | 5005 | Praxis elementary education : multiple subjects (5001) | Mometrix |
| Elementary Education | 013 Elementary Ed Grades K-6 | Foundations of Reading | 90 | NONE | MTEL: foundations of reading 90 |
| English (Secondary) | 015 English 7-12 | English Language, Literature and Composition: Content Analysis | 5039 |
Praxis II : English subject area assessments Cirrus Praxis English Language Arts |
Mometrix |
| Family and Consumer Science | 045 Home Economics PK-12 | Family & Consumer Sciences | 5122 | NONE | NONE |
| General Science (Secondary) | 034 General Science 7-12 | General Science Content Knowledge | 5435 | Praxis II general science : content knowledge (0435) exam secrets : study guide | NONE |
| Health Education | 043 Health Education PK-12 | Health Education | 5551 | Praxis II health education (5551) exam secrets study guide | Mometrix |
| History/Social Studies (Secondary) | 026 History/Social Studies 7-12 | Social Studies Content Knowledge | 5081 |
Praxis II Social Studies: content knowledge (0081) Cirrus Praxis II Social Studies |
|
| Mathematics (Secondary) | 029 Mathematics 7-12 | Mathematics Content Knowledge (calculator required) | 5161 |
Praxis II, mathematics: content knowledge (5161) exam secrets, study guide Mometrix Praxis Mathematics Secrets Study Guide |
Mometrix |
| Middle Grades English | 215 English Middle School Grades 4-8 | Middle School English & Language Arts | 5047 | Praxis II English subject assessments : (0041, 0042, 0043, 0049) | NONE |
| Middle Grades Mathematics | 229 Mathematics Middle School Grades 4-8 | Middle School Mathematics | 5169 | NONE | NONE |
| Middle Grades Sciences | 230 Biology Grades 4-8 | Middle School Science | 5440 | NONE | NONE |
| Middle Grades Sciences | 231 Chemistry Grades 4-8 | Middle School Science | 5440 | NONE | NONE |
| Middle Grades Sciences | 232 Physics Grades 4-8 | Middle School Science | 5440 | NONE | NONE |
| Middle Grades Sciences | 233 Earth Science Grades 4-8 | Middle School Science | 5440 | NONE | NONE |
| Middle Grades Sciences | 234 General Science Grades 4-8 | Middle School Science | 5440 | NONE | NONE |
| Middle Grades Sciences | 235 Integrated Science Grades 4-8 | Middle School Science | 5440 | NONE | NONE |
| Middle Grades Social Studies | 226 History/Social Studies | Middle School Social Studies | 5089 | NONE | Praxis middle school social studies 0089 |
| Music Education | 049 Music PK-12 | Music: Content and Instruction | 5114 | Praxis II music : content and instruction (5114) | Mometrix |
| Physical Education | 044 Physical Education PK-12 | Physical Education: Content and Design | 5095 | NONE | NONE |
| Physics (Secondary) | 032 Physics 7-12 | Physics: Content Knowledge | 5265 | NONE | Physics teacher certification exam |
| Remedial Reading/ Remedial Language Arts | 102 Remedial Reading/Remedial Lang. Arts | Pearson CT Reading Specialist Test | 008 | NONE | NONE |
| Remedial Reading/ Remedial Language Arts | 097 Reading and Language Arts Consultant | Pearson CT Reading Specialist Test | 008 | NONE | NONE |
| Social Studies (Secondary) | 026 History/Social Studies 7-12 | Social Studies: Content Knowledge | 5081 | ||
| Spanish | 023 Spanish 7-12 |
Oral Proficiency Interview (OPI or OPIc) Writing Proficiency Test (WPT or WPTc) |
N/A | NONE | NONE |
| Special Education | 165 Comprehensive Special Education K-12 | Pearson Foundations of Reading | 90 | NONE | MTEL: foundations of reading 90 |
| Special Education | 165 Comprehensive Special Education K-12 | Spec. Ed.; Core Knowledge & Mild to Moderate Applications | 5543 | Cirrus Praxis Special Education Core | Mometrix |
| Technology Education | 047 Technology Education PK-12 | Technology Education | 5051 | NONE | NONE |
| TESOL | 111 Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages PK-12 | 5362 | NONE | NONE |
