Skip to Main Content
Show Menu
Hide Menu
WCSU Home
Blackboard
Banner
Email
WestConnduit
Libraries
Search
Search books, articles, etc. (WestSearch)
Search library databases
Search library guides
Search WCSU media (MediaSpace)
Collections
WCSU Archives & Special Collections
Government Resources
Student and Faculty Authored Content (WestCollections)
Library Video Tutorials
For Students
Make a research appointment
Access library resources off-campus
Reserve library spaces/study rooms
Request items from non-CSCU libraries (ILL)
Browse library guides
For Faculty
Browse our Faculty Resource Guide
Schedule classroom Instruction
Schedule research consultations
Put items on reserve
Make an InterLibrary Loan (ILL) request
Search for academic journals
About
See staff directory
See hours & directions
See library policies
See library employment opportunities
See our facilities
Contact Us
Search
Search books, articles, etc. (WestSearch)
Search library databases
Search library guides
Search WCSU media (MediaSpace)
Collections
WCSU Archives & Special Collections
Government Resources
Student and Faculty Authored Content (WestCollections)
Library Video Tutorials
For Students
Make a research appointment
Access library resources off-campus
Reserve library spaces/study rooms
Request items from non-CSCU libraries (ILL)
Browse library guides
For Faculty
Browse our Faculty Resource Guide
Schedule classroom Instruction
Schedule research consultations
Put items on reserve
Make an InterLibrary Loan (ILL) request
Search for academic journals
About
See staff directory
See hours & directions
See library policies
See library employment opportunities
See our facilities
Contact Us
WCSU Libraries
Guides
Generative AI for Faculty
Associated Links for Academic Integrity
Search this Guide
Search
Generative AI for Faculty
What's in This Guide
Classroom Policy Suggestions
Toggle Dropdown
General Guidelines
Transparency
Approved/Unapproved Uses
Risks
Ethical Considerations
Consequences/Discipline
What are LLMs//How Do They Work
Toggle Dropdown
Associated Sources for Understanding LLMs
Detection and Academic Integrity
Associated Links for Academic Integrity
Privacy Concerns
Toggle Dropdown
Associated Links for Privacy Concerns
ChatGPT "Hallucinations"
Toggle Dropdown
Associated Links for Information on Hallucinations
ChatGPT and the Classroom
Toggle Dropdown
Associated Sources for ChatGPT in the Classroom
Social Justice Issues, Ethics, Bias and Risks
Toggle Dropdown
Associated Sources for Social Justice, Ethics, Bias and Risks
Citations and Copyright
Toggle Dropdown
Associated Sources on Citations and Copyright
Additional Resources
Links to Sources on Detection and Academic Integrity in the Classroom
The Use of AI Detection Tools in the Assessment of Student Work
University declines to ban ChatGPT, releases faculty guidance for its usage
Practical Responses to ChatGPT and Other Generative AI
Classroom Policies for AI Generative Tools
Artificial Intelligence Tools and Teaching
Can AI-Generated Text be Reliably Detected?
It’s Time to Step off the AI Panic Carousel Before We Harm our Students
ChatGPT in higher education: Considerations for academic integrity and student learning
I'm a student: You have no idea how much we're using ChatGPT
<<
Previous:
Detection and Academic Integrity
Next:
Privacy Concerns >>
