Skip to Main Content
Show Menu
Hide Menu
WCSU Home
Blackboard
Banner
Email
WestConnduit
Libraries
Search
Search books, articles, etc. (WestSearch)
Search library databases
Search library guides
Search WCSU media (MediaSpace)
Collections
WCSU Archives & Special Collections
Government Resources
Student and Faculty Authored Content (WestCollections)
Library Video Tutorials
For Students
Make a research appointment
Access library resources off-campus
Reserve library spaces/study rooms
Request items from non-CSCU libraries (ILL)
Browse library guides
For Faculty
Browse our Faculty Resource Guide
Schedule classroom Instruction
Schedule research consultations
Put items on reserve
Make an InterLibrary Loan (ILL) request
Search for academic journals
About
See staff directory
See hours & directions
See library policies
See library employment opportunities
See our facilities
Contact Us
Search
Search books, articles, etc. (WestSearch)
Search library databases
Search library guides
Search WCSU media (MediaSpace)
Collections
WCSU Archives & Special Collections
Government Resources
Student and Faculty Authored Content (WestCollections)
Library Video Tutorials
For Students
Make a research appointment
Access library resources off-campus
Reserve library spaces/study rooms
Request items from non-CSCU libraries (ILL)
Browse library guides
For Faculty
Browse our Faculty Resource Guide
Schedule classroom Instruction
Schedule research consultations
Put items on reserve
Make an InterLibrary Loan (ILL) request
Search for academic journals
About
See staff directory
See hours & directions
See library policies
See library employment opportunities
See our facilities
Contact Us
WCSU Libraries
Guides
Generative AI for Faculty
Associated Sources for Social Justice, Ethics, Bias and Risks
Search this Guide
Search
Generative AI for Faculty
What's in This Guide
Classroom Policy Suggestions
Toggle Dropdown
General Guidelines
Transparency
Approved/Unapproved Uses
Risks
Ethical Considerations
Consequences/Discipline
What are LLMs//How Do They Work
Toggle Dropdown
Associated Sources for Understanding LLMs
Detection and Academic Integrity
Toggle Dropdown
Associated Links for Academic Integrity
Privacy Concerns
Toggle Dropdown
Associated Links for Privacy Concerns
ChatGPT "Hallucinations"
Toggle Dropdown
Associated Links for Information on Hallucinations
ChatGPT and the Classroom
Toggle Dropdown
Associated Sources for ChatGPT in the Classroom
Social Justice Issues, Ethics, Bias and Risks
Associated Sources for Social Justice, Ethics, Bias and Risks
Citations and Copyright
Toggle Dropdown
Associated Sources on Citations and Copyright
Additional Resources
Associated Sources for Social Justice, Ethics, Bias and Risk
Exclusive: OpenAI Used Kenyan Workers on Less Than $2 Per Hour to Make ChatGPT Less Toxic
The Exploited Labor Behind Artificial Intelligence
AI Colonialism
Artificial Intelligence Has a Problem With Gender and Racial Bias. Here’s How to Solve It
The Next Great Misinformation Superspreader: How ChatGPT Could Spread Toxic Misinformation At Unprecedented Scale
ChatGPT invented a sexual harassment scandal and named a real law prof as the accused
Despite OpenAI’s Promises, the Company’s New AI Tool Produces Misinformation More Frequently, and More Persuasively, than its Predecessor
AI Chatbots Are Getting Better. But an Interview With ChatGPT Reveals Their Limits
<<
Previous:
Social Justice Issues, Ethics, Bias and Risks
Next:
Citations and Copyright >>
