Skip to Main Content
Show Menu
Hide Menu
WCSU Home
Blackboard
Banner
Email
WestConnduit
Libraries
Search
Search books, articles, etc. (WestSearch)
Search library databases
Search library guides
Search WCSU media (MediaSpace)
Collections
WCSU Archives & Special Collections
Government Resources
Student and Faculty Authored Content (WestCollections)
Library Video Tutorials
For Students
Make a research appointment
Access library resources off-campus
Reserve library spaces/study rooms
Request items from non-CSCU libraries (ILL)
Browse library guides
For Faculty
Browse our Faculty Resource Guide
Schedule classroom Instruction
Schedule research consultations
Put items on reserve
Make an InterLibrary Loan (ILL) request
Search for academic journals
About
See staff directory
See hours & directions
See library policies
See library employment opportunities
See our facilities
Contact Us
Search
Search books, articles, etc. (WestSearch)
Search library databases
Search library guides
Search WCSU media (MediaSpace)
Collections
WCSU Archives & Special Collections
Government Resources
Student and Faculty Authored Content (WestCollections)
Library Video Tutorials
For Students
Make a research appointment
Access library resources off-campus
Reserve library spaces/study rooms
Request items from non-CSCU libraries (ILL)
Browse library guides
For Faculty
Browse our Faculty Resource Guide
Schedule classroom Instruction
Schedule research consultations
Put items on reserve
Make an InterLibrary Loan (ILL) request
Search for academic journals
About
See staff directory
See hours & directions
See library policies
See library employment opportunities
See our facilities
Contact Us
WCSU Libraries
Guides
Generative AI for Faculty
Additional Resources
Search this Guide
Search
Generative AI for Faculty
What's in This Guide
Classroom Policy Suggestions
Toggle Dropdown
General Guidelines
Transparency
Approved/Unapproved Uses
Risks
Ethical Considerations
Consequences/Discipline
What are LLMs//How Do They Work
Toggle Dropdown
Associated Sources for Understanding LLMs
Detection and Academic Integrity
Toggle Dropdown
Associated Links for Academic Integrity
Privacy Concerns
Toggle Dropdown
Associated Links for Privacy Concerns
ChatGPT "Hallucinations"
Toggle Dropdown
Associated Links for Information on Hallucinations
ChatGPT and the Classroom
Toggle Dropdown
Associated Sources for ChatGPT in the Classroom
Social Justice Issues, Ethics, Bias and Risks
Toggle Dropdown
Associated Sources for Social Justice, Ethics, Bias and Risks
Citations and Copyright
Toggle Dropdown
Associated Sources on Citations and Copyright
Additional Resources
Panel Discussions
Columbia University - Teaching and ChatGPT Foroum
Boston College - Chat GPT: Implications for Teaching and Learning
Go to minute 26 for specific information on writing.
Chronicle of Higher Education: Academic Integrity and AI
Case Western Reserve: AI/ChatGPT Panel Discussion: Considerations for Teaching and Learning
Yale University: Artificial Intelligence and Teaching: A Community Conversation
Policy
Utilizing ChatGPT To Help Students with Disabilities
U.S. Dept. of Ed's Office of Educational TechnologArtificial Intelligence and the Future of Teaching and Learning - Insights and Recommendationsy:
See Page 6 for Policy Guidelines. Full copies of this report are available on reserve at both Haas and Young Libraries.
Italy became the first Western country to ban ChatGPT. Here’s what other countries are doing
Note: Italy has since removed its ban after Open AI met certain conditions.
What's Ahead
Open AI CEO Sam Altman Stuns Everyone with Statements on GPT-5
ChatGPT 4
ChatGPT 4 is currently available. Unlike ChatGPT 3.5, it is not free, but costs $20/month.
Johns Hopkins Panel Discussion - Future of AI and Higher Education
The College Essay Is Dead: Nobody is prepared for how AI will transform academia
Scholarly Publishing
AI and Scholarly Publishing: A View from Three Experts
The future of ChatGPT in academic research and publishing: A commentary for clinical and translational medicine
ChatGPT Clearinghouse Resources Sites
Educause
Teachonline.ca
Padlet
<<
Previous:
Associated Sources on Citations and Copyright
