Scholarly Sources are authored by academics, experts in their field of study, usually affiliated with a college or university and are intended to be read by academic audiences such as professors, researchers, and students. Scholarly Articles are published in journals by a scholarly press or organization and have a narrow scope or are limited to a specific field of study with the goal of promoting scholarly research.
These sources have been edited by other experts in the field before publication, you'll often see them referred to as peer reviewed.
Below is a list of the top databases that contain information and scholarly articles about management and its related fields.
Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
The Capital IQ platform provides research, data, and analysis on private and public companies to help finance professionals perform an analysis. This analysis may support transactions such as mergers and acquisitions, as well as investment recommendations, such as those made by equity research.
Please click "more" below to read instructions on accessing this resource for the first time.
1: You will need to sign up for an account at https://www.capitaliq.com/CIQDotNet/Registration/signup.aspx the first time you use this database
2: Enter your @wcsu.edu email address, the hit "submit"
3: Check your email. It may show up in your 'quarantine' box.
4: Reset your password. This may also show up in your 'quarantine' box.
The Capital IQ platform provides research, data, and analysis on private and public companies to help finance professionals perform an analysis. This analysis may support transactions such as mergers and acquisitions, as well as investment recommendations, such as those made by equity research.
Please click "more" below to read instructions on accessing this resource for the first time.
1: You will need to sign up for an account at https://www.capitaliq.com/CIQDotNet/Registration/signup.aspx the first time you use this database
2: Enter your @wcsu.edu email address, the hit "submit"
3: Check your email. It may show up in your 'quarantine' box.
4: Reset your password. This may also show up in your 'quarantine' box.
The Capital IQ platform provides research, data, and analysis on private and public companies to help finance professionals perform an analysis. This analysis may support transactions such as mergers and acquisitions, as well as investment recommendations, such as those made by equity research.
Please click "more" below to read instructions on accessing this resource for the first time.
1: You will need to sign up for an account at https://www.capitaliq.com/CIQDotNet/Registration/signup.aspx the first time you use this database
2: Enter your @wcsu.edu email address, the hit "submit"
3: Check your email. It may show up in your 'quarantine' box.
4: Reset your password. This may also show up in your 'quarantine' box.
GlobalData's Explorer is a comprehensive database including cross-sector and market data such as sector activity indicators and global ads, expert analysis, thematic research, business fundamentals, and alternative data such as tenders, job analytics. GD Explorer meets the needs of multiple disciplines and departments with cross sector coverage.
