Guides: Psychology Guide: Guide Home

Quick Access Psychology Resources

PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
A Definitive Source of Full-Text, Peer-Reviewed Scholarly and Scientific Articles in Psychology from the American Psychological Association (APA). This full-text psychology database contains articles from highly-cited and landmark journals published by the APA, its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. Content from over 100 journals.
- Basic Search: Preform a basic search by entering keywords into the search bar then clicking on the green "SEARCH" button.
- Advanced Search: Click on the blue "Advanced Search" link below the search bar to add filters and multiple keywords before you begin searching.
- Boolean Logic & Filters: All EBCSO hosted databases allow you to narrow and expand your search using Boolean operators and filters. Access them in the advanced search option or on the left side of the results screen.
- Citation Tool: Access the citation tool by clicking on the title of an article or record, click on the file icon labeled "Cite" located in the "Tools" bar, then select the correct citation style from the dropdown menu.
- Saving Records: All saving options can be seen by clicking on the title of an article, viewing the detailed record, then looking at the righthand bar labeled "Tools." EBSCO allows users to print, save PDFs, email articles and create permanent links to the record.
PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
This database is the APA's renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations. PsycINFO is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health, with ninety-nine percent of the covered material peer-reviewed. Topics included are Pharmacology, Psychiatry, Business, Education, and Law. Currently indexes over 2,500 journals. Articles for which full-text is not available can be ordered via interlibrary loan.
- Basic Search: Preform a basic search by entering keywords into the search bar then clicking on the green "SEARCH" button.
- Advanced Search: Click on the blue "Advanced Search" link below the search bar to add filters and multiple keywords before you begin searching.
- Boolean Logic & Filters: All EBCSO hosted databases allow you to narrow and expand your search using Boolean operators and filters. Access them in the advanced search option or on the left side of the results screen.
- Citation Tool: Access the citation tool by clicking on the title of an article or record, click on the file icon labeled "Cite" located in the "Tools" bar, then select the correct citation style from the dropdown menu.
- Saving Records: All saving options can be seen by clicking on the title of an article, viewing the detailed record, then looking at the righthand bar labeled "Tools." EBSCO allows users to print, save PDFs, email articles and create permanent links to the record.
APA Handbook of Personality & Social Psychology (via PsycNET) This link opens in a new window
This resource summarizes current knowledge and advances in research and theory on attitudes and social cognition regarding human nature and tendencies, thought processes in judgment and behavior, and human experiences and motivations.
DSM Library (Psychiatry Online) This link opens in a new window
The standard diagnostic tool used by mental health professionals worldwide to promote reliable research, accurate diagnosis, and thus appropriate treatment and patient care. Each psychiatric disorder with its corresponding diagnostic code is accompanied by a set of diagnostic criteria and descriptive details including associated features, prevalence, familial patterns, age-, culture-, and gender-specific features, and differential diagnosis.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments Database (HaPI) This link opens in a new window
Produced by Behavioral Measurement Database Services, HaPI is a comprehensive bibliographic database providing information about behavioral measurement instruments. Information in the database is abstracted from hundreds of leading journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences. Additionally, instruments from Education are included. HaPI Records provide information on questionnaires, interview schedules, vignettes/scenarios, coding schemes, rating and other scales, & more.
- Basic Search: Preform a basic search by entering keywords into the search bar then clicking on the green "SEARCH" button.
- Advanced Search: Click on the blue "Advanced Search" link below the search bar to add filters and multiple keywords before you begin searching.
- Boolean Logic & Filters: All EBCSO hosted databases allow you to narrow and expand your search using Boolean operators and filters. Access them in the advanced search option or on the left side of the results screen.
- Citation Tool: Access the citation tool by clicking on the title of an article or record, click on the file icon labeled "Cite" located in the "Tools" bar, then select the correct citation style from the dropdown menu.
- Saving Records: All saving options can be seen by clicking on the title of an article, viewing the detailed record, then looking at the righthand bar labeled "Tools." EBSCO allows users to print, save PDFs, email articles and create permanent links to the record.
Psychotherapy.net
Psychotherapy.net is a resource for training and continuing education for therapists. Our subscription provides a library of 100 training videos featuring the leading practitioners of the field as well as articles, interviews, blogs, and more.

Books on Reserve

Psychology Course Reserves
A link to a list of all the psychology books currently on reserve. Books on the reserve shelf within the Haas or Young libraries have limited loan times to ensure fair accessibility for all students.

Physical Books in the Collection

Books on Psychology
A link to a live search in WestSearch for all available print books on psychology and psychology related topics.

eBooks in the Collection

eBooks on Psychology
A link to a live search for psychology books with online access. Note: some of these books are available in both physical and digital formats.

Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest's Ebook Central is the new platform for Ebrary collections and additional scholarly ebooks across academic disciplines.
eBook Collection on EBSCOhost (WCSU) This link opens in a new window
Search and view thousands of full text eBooks.
- Basic Search: Preform a basic search by entering keywords into the search bar then clicking on the green "SEARCH" button.
- Advanced Search: Click on the blue "Advanced Search" link below the search bar to add filters and multiple keywords before you begin searching.
- Boolean Logic & Filters: All EBCSO hosted databases allow you to narrow and expand your search using Boolean operators and filters. Access them in the advanced search option or on the left side of the results screen.
- Citation Tool: Access the citation tool by clicking on the title of an article or record, click on the file icon labeled "Cite" located in the "Tools" bar, then select the correct citation style from the dropdown menu.
- Saving Records: All saving options can be seen by clicking on the title of an article, viewing the detailed record, then looking at the righthand bar labeled "Tools." EBSCO allows users to print, save PDFs, email articles and create permanent links to the record.

Applied Cognitive Psychology
Publishes the best papers dealing with psychological analyses of memory, learning, thinking, problem solving, language, & consciousness as they occur in the real world. 12 month access delay for full text articles.
Basic and Applied Social Psychology
Covers basic research in social psychology that can be applied to real world problems as well as direct applications of social psychological theory to social problems. 12 month access delay for full text articles.
Current Psychology
Peer reviewed coverage of empirical research from major areas of psychology, including social psychology; small groups & personality; human development; sensation; perception & cognition; clinical & abnormal psychology; & methodology & field research. 12 month access delay for full text articles.
Developmental Psychology
Articles that advance knowledge and theory about human development across the lifespan, significant contributions to the study of growth and development, scholarly reviews, theoretical articles and social policy papers.
History of Psychology
Features refereed articles addressing all aspects of psychology's past and of its interrelationship with the many contexts within which it has emerged and has been practiced.
International Journal of Comparative Psychology
Articles on the evolution and development of behavior of all species, that deal with historical and contemporary relationships between humans and other animals, research results, book reviews and other notices.
Journal of Applied Psychology
Original investigations in any field of applied psychology aimed at psychologists in universities, industry, government, urban affairs, police and correctional systems, health and educational institutions and consumer affairs.
Journal of Personality and Social Psychology
Original papers in all areas of personality and social psychology with an emphasis on empirical reports.
Journal of Social Psychology
Articles on experimental, empirical and field studies of groups, cultural effects, cross-national problems, language and ethnicity, cross-cultural notes and briefly reported replications and refinements.

Cambridge Open Access
Cambridge University Press publishes a wide range of high-quality academic content including including open access journals.
ETS (Educational Testing Services) Test Collection This link opens in a new window
Database of more than 25,000 tests and other measurement devices most of which were created by authors outside ETS. It makes information on standardized tests and research instruments available to researchers, graduate students and teachers. With information about tests from the early 1900s to the present, the Test Collection at ETS is the largest compilation in the world.
OpenDissertations (formerly American Doctoral Dissertations) This link opens in a new window
OpenDissertations now includes the content from American Doctoral Dissertations. It is a free database with records for more than 1.2 million electronic theses and dissertations from around the world. Full text of dissertations available by clicking on URL in each record to link to participating institution's digital collection.
- Basic Search: Preform a basic search by entering keywords into the search bar then clicking on the green "SEARCH" button.
- Advanced Search: Click on the blue "Advanced Search" link below the search bar to add filters and multiple keywords before you begin searching.
- Boolean Logic & Filters: All EBCSO hosted databases allow you to narrow and expand your search using Boolean operators and filters. Access them in the advanced search option or on the left side of the results screen.
- Citation Tool: Access the citation tool by clicking on the title of an article or record, click on the file icon labeled "Cite" located in the "Tools" bar, then select the correct citation style from the dropdown menu.
- Saving Records: All saving options can be seen by clicking on the title of an article, viewing the detailed record, then looking at the righthand bar labeled "Tools." EBSCO allows users to print, save PDFs, email articles and create permanent links to the record.

Psychology Guide

Need Research Help?

Need to talk to a librarian about your research project?

Quick Access Psychology Resources

Books on Reserve

Physical Books in the Collection

eBooks in the Collection