Scholarly Sources are authored by academics, experts in their field of study, usually affiliated with a college or university and are intended to be read by academic audiences such as professors, researchers, and students. Scholarly Articles are published in journals by a scholarly press or organization and have a narrow scope or are limited to a specific field of study with the goal of promoting scholarly research.
These sources have been edited by other experts in the field before publication, you'll often see them referred to as peer reviewed.
Below is a list of databases that contain journals, articles, and research related to Psychology.
A Definitive Source of Full-Text, Peer-Reviewed Scholarly and Scientific Articles in Psychology from the American Psychological Association (APA). This full-text psychology database contains articles from highly-cited and landmark journals published by the APA, its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. Content from over 100 journals.
This database is the APA's renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations. PsycINFO is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health, with ninety-nine percent of the covered material peer-reviewed. Topics included are Pharmacology, Psychiatry, Business, Education, and Law. Currently indexes over 2,500 journals. Articles for which full-text is not available can be ordered via interlibrary loan.
