Skip to Main Content
Show Menu
Hide Menu
WCSU Home
Blackboard
Banner
Email
WestConnduit
Libraries
Search
Search books, articles, etc. (WestSearch)
Search library databases
Search the Guide Hub
Search WCSU media (MediaSpace)
Collections
WCSU Archives & Special Collections
Government Resources
Student and Faculty Authored Content (WestCollections)
Library Video Tutorials
For Students
Make a research appointment
Visit the Guide Hub
Access library resources off-campus
Reserve library spaces/study rooms
Request items from non-CSCU libraries (ILL)
Browse library guides
For Faculty
Browse our Faculty Resource Guide
Schedule classroom Instruction
Schedule research consultations
Put items on reserve
Make an InterLibrary Loan (ILL) request
Search for academic journals
About
See staff directory
See hours & directions
See library policies
See library employment opportunities
See our facilities
Contact Us
Search
Search books, articles, etc. (WestSearch)
Search library databases
Search library guides
Search WCSU media (MediaSpace)
Collections
WCSU Archives & Special Collections
Government Resources
Student and Faculty Authored Content (WestCollections)
Library Video Tutorials
For Students
Make a research appointment
Access library resources off-campus
Reserve library spaces/study rooms
Request items from non-CSCU libraries (ILL)
Browse library guides
For Faculty
Browse our Faculty Resource Guide
Schedule classroom Instruction
Schedule research consultations
Put items on reserve
Make an InterLibrary Loan (ILL) request
Search for academic journals
About
See staff directory
See hours & directions
See library policies
See library employment opportunities
See our facilities
Contact Us
WCSU Libraries
Guides
Old Guide to Nursing Research
Instructional Leadership Dissertations at WCSU since 2004
Search this Guide
Search
Old Guide to Nursing Research
Nursing Research at WCSU
Toggle Dropdown
Off-Campus Access
Your Information Need
Toggle Dropdown
Foreground Question & Primary Sources
Background Question & Secondary Sources
Find Books
Find Journal Articles
Toggle Dropdown
Primary Source Journal Articles
Secondary Source Journal Articles
Examples of Clinical Questions
Which Nursing Database Should I Use?
Toggle Dropdown
Searching CINAHL
CINAHL Support Center
This link opens in a new window
NRC Online Tutorial
This link opens in a new window
All Nursing Databases
This link opens in a new window
Your Search Strategy
Toggle Dropdown
1. Develop your research question or topic
2. Identifying Main Concepts
3. Expand Search Vocabulary (Consult CINAHL Headings!)
4. Utilize Search Techniques
4.a Boolean Logic
4.b Nesting
4.c Using Wildcard and Truncation Symbols
4.d Proximity Operators
4.e Quotation Marks
4.f Limiters & Expanders
4.g Singular/Plural Searching
Search Strategy Worksheet
Toggle Dropdown
Nursing Search Strategy Example
Measurement & Evaluation
This link opens in a new window
WCSU Nursing Master's Theses
Accessing Dissertations
Instructional Leadership Dissertations at WCSU since 2004
APA Citation Style
IRB/Human Subjects
This link opens in a new window
NCLEX Study Guides
Education Dissertations
Education Dissertations
Nursing Dissertations (EdD)
<<
Previous:
Accessing Dissertations
Next:
APA Citation Style >>
