Guides: Marketing Guide: Marketing 201

MKT201 Course Resources

International Business by S. Tamer Cavusgil; Gary Knight; John Riesenberger
Call Number: Reserves Robert Young Library HD62.4 .C389 2017
ISBN: 9780134324838
Publication Date: 2016-01-05
The book speaks to readers of the technological age, facing a diverse and evolving economic environment fueled by the Internet and multimedia sources. By addressing issues such as the competitive job market and challenges faced by advanced economies, the text prepares readers for international business in our modern world.

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni (formerly called LexisNexis Academic) provides full-text access to over 15,000 national and international news sources, business news, the Company Dossier, legal news and law review articles, It contains legal sources including Federal and State court cases, federal and state laws and regulations and access to Shepard's Citations service.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
- Basic Search: Preform a basic search by entering keywords into the search bar then clicking on the green "SEARCH" button.
- Advanced Search: Click on the blue "Advanced Search" link below the search bar to add filters and multiple keywords before you begin searching.
- Boolean Logic & Filters: All EBCSO hosted databases allow you to narrow and expand your search using Boolean operators and filters. Access them in the advanced search option or on the left side of the results screen.
- Citation Tool: Access the citation tool by clicking on the title of an article or record, click on the file icon labeled "Cite" located in the "Tools" bar, then select the correct citation style from the dropdown menu.
- Saving Records: All saving options can be seen by clicking on the title of an article, viewing the detailed record, then looking at the righthand bar labeled "Tools." EBSCO allows users to print, save PDFs, email articles and create permanent links to the record.
ABI/Inform Complete This link opens in a new window
Premier world-wide business periodicals for information on advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more with nearly half full-text. Also, information on 60,000+ companies.

The library subscribes to many of the newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals that will help you succeed! These are some of the specific titles that your professor suggests, but please check with your friendly librarian if you are looking for another title.

Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
Full-text of the Eastern edition and online versions. Updated daily.

Journal of Marketing
Publishes articles selected by blind review judged on their contributions to the advancement of the science and/or practice of marketing that provide new insights, new ideas or new empirical results.
Journal of International Marketing
Publishes articles aimed at both practitioner and educator audiences covering international marketing practice and theory through original research articles, executive insights, and book reviews.
International Journal of Advertising
Most recent 12 months not available.
Marketing News