Guides: Marketing Guide: Marketing 310

MKT310 Course Resources

Consumer Behavior by Leon Schiffman; Joseph Wisenblit
Call Number: Robert S. Young Library ON RESERVE HF5415.32 .S35 2019
ISBN: 9780134734828
Publication Date: 2018-03-11
For undergraduate and graduate courses in consumer behavior. Strategic applications for understanding consumer behavior Consumer Behavior, 12th Edition explores how the examination and application of consumer behavior is central to the planning, development, and implementation of successful marketing strategies. With an emphasis on developing a variety of useful skills, this text prepares readers for careers in brand management, advertising, and consumer research. The 12th Edition has been significantly updated to address contemporary trends and issues, including the role of new media, technological advances, and recent ethical concerns affecting the industry.

MRI Simmons Insights This link opens in a new window
MRI Simmons Insights is a profiling system providing results of national probability samples of U.S. consumers' buying habits and preferences for specific consumer goods. Includes demographic characteristics and media audiences.
MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window
This publication's detailed indexing helps users quickly find the news information they need. Each issue is indexed thoroughly, so they have access to not only top news stories but also the information contained on the various sections of the paper. The indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also companies, people, products, etc.
- Basic Search: Preform a basic search by entering keywords into the search bar then clicking on the green "SEARCH" button.
- Advanced Search: Click on the blue "Advanced Search" link below the search bar to add filters and multiple keywords before you begin searching.
- Boolean Logic & Filters: All EBCSO hosted databases allow you to narrow and expand your search using Boolean operators and filters. Access them in the advanced search option or on the left side of the results screen.
- Citation Tool: Access the citation tool by clicking on the title of an article or record, click on the file icon labeled "Cite" located in the "Tools" bar, then select the correct citation style from the dropdown menu.
- Saving Records: All saving options can be seen by clicking on the title of an article, viewing the detailed record, then looking at the righthand bar labeled "Tools." EBSCO allows users to print, save PDFs, email articles and create permanent links to the record.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
- Basic Search: Preform a basic search by entering keywords into the search bar then clicking on the green "SEARCH" button.
- Advanced Search: Click on the blue "Advanced Search" link below the search bar to add filters and multiple keywords before you begin searching.
- Boolean Logic & Filters: All EBCSO hosted databases allow you to narrow and expand your search using Boolean operators and filters. Access them in the advanced search option or on the left side of the results screen.
- Citation Tool: Access the citation tool by clicking on the title of an article or record, click on the file icon labeled "Cite" located in the "Tools" bar, then select the correct citation style from the dropdown menu.
- Saving Records: All saving options can be seen by clicking on the title of an article, viewing the detailed record, then looking at the righthand bar labeled "Tools." EBSCO allows users to print, save PDFs, email articles and create permanent links to the record.

Nielsen Consumer Reports

IBM's SPSS

Individual Consumer Behavior Journal Entries