GlobalData's Explorer is a comprehensive database including cross-sector and market data such as sector activity indicators and global ads, expert analysis, thematic research, business fundamentals, and alternative data such as tenders, job analytics. GD Explorer meets the needs of multiple disciplines and departments with cross sector coverage.
Business Source Premier also includes some specialized reports, such as SWOT reports and consumer analysis.Use keywords such as a brand name, product category, and the broader relevant industry, paired with terms such as brand equity, brand parity, market share, market position, resonance, trends, strengths, weaknesses, challenges, opportunities, threats, SWOT, innovation, growth, consumers, etc.to retrieve research articles and reports to fill your special information need.
Basic Search: Preform a basic search by entering keywords into the search bar then clicking on the green "SEARCH" button.
Advanced Search: Click on the blue "Advanced Search" link below the search bar to add filters and multiple keywords before you begin searching.
Boolean Logic & Filters: All EBCSO hosted databases allow you to narrow and expand your search using Boolean operators and filters. Access them in the advanced search option or on the left side of the results screen.
Citation Tool: Access the citation tool by clicking on the title of an article or record, click on the file icon labeled "Cite" located in the "Tools" bar, then select the correct citation style from the dropdown menu.
Saving Records: All saving options can be seen by clicking on the title of an article, viewing the detailed record, then looking at the righthand bar labeled "Tools." EBSCO allows users to print, save PDFs, email articles and create permanent links to the record.
Premier world-wide business periodicals for information on advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more with nearly half full-text. Also, information on 60,000+ companies.
Comprehensive, astute and easy to digest, IBISWorld's industry research reports offer the very latest content on every U.S. industry. Each report consists of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants and more.
MRI Simmons Insights is a profiling system providing results of national probability samples of U.S. consumers' buying habits and preferences for specific consumer goods. Includes demographic characteristics and media audiences.
Corporate Branding: Areas, Arenas and Approaches is a unique take on corporate branding that provides a global overview through rigorous research of different geographical areas across industries. An international range of leading scholars contribute their coverage across three clear themes
Corporate Branding by 