Skip to Main Content
Show Menu
Hide Menu
WCSU Home
Blackboard
Banner
Email
WestConnduit
Libraries
Search
Search books, articles, etc. (WestSearch)
Search library databases
Search the Guide Hub
Search WCSU media (MediaSpace)
Collections
WCSU Archives & Special Collections
Government Resources
Student and Faculty Authored Content (WestCollections)
Library Video Tutorials
For Students
Make a research appointment
Visit the Guide Hub
Access library resources off-campus
Reserve library spaces/study rooms
Request items from non-CSCU libraries (ILL)
Browse library guides
For Faculty
Browse our Faculty Resource Guide
Schedule classroom Instruction
Schedule research consultations
Put items on reserve
Make an InterLibrary Loan (ILL) request
Search for academic journals
About
See staff directory
See hours & directions
See library policies
See library employment opportunities
See our facilities
Contact Us
Search
Search books, articles, etc. (WestSearch)
Search library databases
Search library guides
Search WCSU media (MediaSpace)
Collections
WCSU Archives & Special Collections
Government Resources
Student and Faculty Authored Content (WestCollections)
Library Video Tutorials
For Students
Make a research appointment
Access library resources off-campus
Reserve library spaces/study rooms
Request items from non-CSCU libraries (ILL)
Browse library guides
For Faculty
Browse our Faculty Resource Guide
Schedule classroom Instruction
Schedule research consultations
Put items on reserve
Make an InterLibrary Loan (ILL) request
Search for academic journals
About
See staff directory
See hours & directions
See library policies
See library employment opportunities
See our facilities
Contact Us
Library Staff -
Login to LibApps
WCSU Libraries
Guides
Senate and Senate Committees
Western Connecticut State University Senate
2016
Search this Guide
Search
Western Connecticut State University Senate
This web site is maintained in order to keep the University community informed of the activities of the University Senate.
Home
Constitution
Bylaws
Meeting Schedule
Agendas and Minutes
2025
2024
2023
2022
2021
2020
2019
2018
2017
2016
2015
2014
2013
2012
2011
2010
2003-Spring 2024
Senators and Committee Membership
Other Documents
Toggle Dropdown
Academic Department Bylaws
Land Acknowledgement at WCSU
Centers, Committees, and Institutes
January
Agenda, January 2016
Minutes, January 2016
Proposal, ad hoc Committee to Revise the Faculty Handbook
Proposal, Revision of Professional Writing Major
TAP WCSU Biology Department
TAP WCSU Mathematics Department
February
Agenda, February 2016
DEC Forms w/marginal for Professional Assessment
DEC Forms w/o marginal for Professional Assessment
Final Report, ad hoc E-Device Committee
Minutes, February 2016
Ojakian's Budget Testimony
Proposal, Degree Definitions for WCSU
Proposal, MSED Reading and Special Education
Report, ad hoc Committee on DEC Forms for all Faculty
March
Agenda, March 2016
Bylaws, Graduate Planning and Curriculum Committee
Bylaws, revised, Graduate Planning and Curriculum Committee
Communication Pathway Documents
Minutes, March 2016
Proposal, Admission Requirements for EdD in Instructional Leadership
Proposal, MS and Certificate ABA Admission Requirements
Proposal, revised, MSED Reading and Special Education
Psychology Pathway Documents
Resolution, Financial Aid
TAP Chemistry - final
April
Agenda, April 2016
Annual Report, Academic Leave Committee 2015-2016
Annual Report, EAP 2015-2016
Annual Report, WNP 2015-2016
Bylaws, EAP
Bylaws, proposed, EAP
Bylaws, rationale for change, EAP
Bylaws, Graduate Planning and Curriculum Committee
Bylaws, draft, Graduate Planning and Curriculum Committee, November 11 2015
MA History revision details
Minutes, April 2016
Proposal, Admission requirements for EdD in Instructional Leadership
Proposal, Admission requirements for MS and ABA Certification
Proposal, MA History
Proposal, MM Jazz Pedagogy
WCSU Course Level Guidelines
May
Agenda, May 2016
Annual Report, Center for Compassion, Creativity and Innovation 2015-2016
Annual Report, Center for the Study of Culture and Values 2015-2016
Annual Report, CUCAS 2015-2016
Annual Report, Kathwari Honors Program 2015-2016
Annual Report, Research and Development Committee 2015-2016
Annual Report, Termination Committee, 2015-2016
Annual Report, Western International Center 2015-2016
Bylaws, draft, Graduate Planning and Curriculum Committee
Bylaws, EAP
Bylaws, proposed, EAP
MA History revision details
Proposal, BBA Cybersecurity
Proposal, English Studies pathway
Proposal, MA History
Proposal, MM Jazz Pedagogy
Template 1, Transfer and Articulation Plan, Social Work
WCSU Course Level Guidelines
September
Annual Report MLSPC_AY15_16
Distance Ed Hybrid Definition Change Proposal
Draft Senate Minutes May 11 2016
Draft Senate Minutes May 18 2016
FDRC Annual Report 2016
Gen Ed Annual Report 2015-2016
MS in Integrative Biological Diversity
Nom and Elections Annual Report 2016
senate ad hoc faculty scholarship proposal draft 14 Sept 16
Senate Agenda September 21 2016
October
AdHocReport on Course Scheduling
EAP Annual Report 2015-2016
Gen Ed resolution on the Assessment of Competencies
Grad Council Annual Report 2015-16
HybridDefinitionChange_Proposal_Ver 2
MS in Integrative Biological Diversity
proposed revision to the senate ad hoc committee on faculty scholarship
Senate Agenda October 19 2016
Senate Minutes September 21 2016 draft
Sixth Year TESOL Program
November
Faculty Representatives on the Search Committees
HybridDefinitionChange_Proposal_Ver 2
MBA-Admissions Change Rationale
MEMORANDUM - Proposal for a bylaw revision
Proposal to Change Requirements for the BA in History
Response to Retention Task Force Report
Senate Agenda November 16 2016
Senate Minutes October 19 2016 draft
Sixth Year TESOL Program
SPDraftGoalsNov2016
SPDraftVisionNov2016
SPReportDraftGoals
Senate minutes November 16 2016 final
December
HybridDefinitionChange_Proposal_Ver 2
Letter to Senate re Instructional Environments.docx
MBA-Admissions Change Rationale
MEMORANDUM - Proposal for a Committee on Distance Education bylaw revision
Proposal to Change Requirements for the BA in History
Proposal to Revise MBA Program-GC-11-21-16
Proposed Amendment to the Proposed Change to the Hybrid Course Definition
Senate Agenda December 14 2016
Senate minutes November 16 2016 draft
SPDraftGoalsNov2016
SPDraftVisionNov2016
SPReportDraftGoals
<<
Previous:
2017
Next:
2015 >>
