Skip to Main Content
Show Menu
Hide Menu
WCSU Home
Blackboard
Banner
Email
WestConnduit
Libraries
Search
Search books, articles, etc. (WestSearch)
Search library databases
Search library guides
Search WCSU media (MediaSpace)
Collections
WCSU Archives & Special Collections
Government Resources
Student and Faculty Authored Content (WestCollections)
Library Video Tutorials
For Students
Make a research appointment
Access library resources off-campus
Reserve library spaces/study rooms
Request items from non-CSCU libraries (ILL)
Browse library guides
For Faculty
Browse our Faculty Resource Guide
Schedule classroom Instruction
Schedule research consultations
Put items on reserve
Make an InterLibrary Loan (ILL) request
Search for academic journals
About
See staff directory
See hours & directions
See library policies
See library employment opportunities
See our facilities
Contact Us
Search
Search books, articles, etc. (WestSearch)
Search library databases
Search library guides
Search WCSU media (MediaSpace)
Collections
WCSU Archives & Special Collections
Government Resources
Student and Faculty Authored Content (WestCollections)
Library Video Tutorials
For Students
Make a research appointment
Access library resources off-campus
Reserve library spaces/study rooms
Request items from non-CSCU libraries (ILL)
Browse library guides
For Faculty
Browse our Faculty Resource Guide
Schedule classroom Instruction
Schedule research consultations
Put items on reserve
Make an InterLibrary Loan (ILL) request
Search for academic journals
About
See staff directory
See hours & directions
See library policies
See library employment opportunities
See our facilities
Contact Us
Library Staff -
Login to LibApps
WCSU Libraries
Guides
Senate and Senate Committees
Western Connecticut State University Senate
2019
Search this Guide
Search
Western Connecticut State University Senate
This web site is maintained in order to keep the University community informed of the activities of the University Senate.
Home
Constitution
Bylaws
Meeting Schedule
Agendas and Minutes
2025
2024
2023
2022
2021
2020
2019
2018
2017
2016
2015
2014
2013
2012
2011
2010
2003-Spring 2024
Senators and Committee Membership
Other Documents
Toggle Dropdown
Academic Department Bylaws
Land Acknowledgement at WCSU
Centers, Committees, and Institutes
January
EEP Minutes_November2018 (2)
ERCMinutes11282018 (1)
Graduate Council Minutes 12-10-18
Proposal to Suspend MSED Curriculum Options
SENATE AGENDA JANUARY 2019
SENATE Minutes 19 December 2018
February
Revised Double Major Policy
SENATE AGENDA FEBRUARY 2019
Senate Bylaws [12 July 2017] suggested revision draft
SENATE Minutes January 23 2019
Student evaluations Information 11 Feb 19
WCSU UDC By-laws (rev. 2.08.2019)
March
Agenda, March 2019
Article, "On the validity of student evaluation of teaching"
Changes to the Masters Admission Requirements
Datafile, LMS Survey
Executive Summary, LMS/ED Tech Survey Committee Report
LMS/ED Tech Survey Results
Minutes, February 2019
Minutes, Graduate Council, Jan 2019
Minutes, Graduate Planning and Curriculum Committee, Nov 2018
Minutes, Nursing Faculty Meeting, Oct 2018
Policy Change, Double Major
Policy Change, Elimination of the MBA Exception to Probation and Suspension
Policy Change, MBA Completion
Proposal, University Class Absence Policy
Report, CSUS-AAUP Committee on Student Opinion Surveys
April
Agenda, April 2019
Ardern Proclamation
Bylaws proposal, Committee for Academic Success Programs
Bylaws revision, Assessment Committee
Bylaws revision, UPBC
Charge (draft), 2nd ad hoc Committee for Signature Programs, 9 Apr 2019
Charge (draft), ad hoc Committee on Student Evaluations, 1 Apr 2019
Committee Report, LMS/ED Tech Survey Results
Executive Summary, LMS/ED Tech Survey Committee Report
Minutes (draft), March 2019
Minutes, Educational Review Committee, 27 Feb 2019
Policy Change (revised), Double Major
Proposal (revised), University Class Absence Policy, 21 Mar 2019
Proposal, Doctor of Nursing Practice, Spring 2019
Proposal, Half day of service
Spreadsheet, LMS Survey Raw Data
May
Committee Aca Succ Progr Proposed Bylaws Handbook version
Committee on Distance Education - Revisions with Markup
Educational Achievement and Access Program current bylaws
Faculty Advising Liaison draft 16 April 2019
New Zealand Ardern Proclamation
No Confidence Resolution draft
Research & Development Committee Annual report AY2018-19
SENATE AGENDA MAY 2019
SENATE Minutes 17 April 2019
University Class Absence Policy revised 22 April 2019
UPBC Bylaw revision proposal with track changes
September
2018-2019 Annual Report Center Study of Culture & Values.pdf
2018-2019 General Education Annual Report
2018-2019_Annual_Report_First_Year_Experience
Annual Report Committee on Distance Education 2018-2019.docx
Bio Dept Minutes 4-3-19-1
Chairperson Responsibilities - current
Chairperson Responsibilities Proposed Revision 2018
Committee on General Education Bylaw Revisions
General Education Designation Approval Process Updated Faculty Handbook Language
Grad Council Minutes 13 May 2019
Graduate Council Annual Report 2018-2019
Int Hol Health stud ANNUAL REPORT 2018-2019
ITC Annual Report to Senate AY 2018-19
Media Services and Library Policy Committee Bylaws 2019 Revisions 3.docx
Proposed changes application Reassigned time for Research.docx
Proposed Revised MAT admission policy
Proposed Statement on Shared Governance Faculty Handbook
Proposed Statement on Shared Governance Faculty Handbook[1]
QR Assessment Workshop February 2019
R&D Committee Bylaws proposed changes
SENATE AGENDA 18 September 2019
SENATE Minutes MAY 8 2019
Strategic Plan Eval Prog Final Report
Summary of Motions from the Committee on General Education
October
Chairperson Responsibilities Proposed Revision 09_18_19
Media Services and Library Policy Committee Annual report 18-19 FINAL
SENATE AGENDA 16 October 2019
Senate Draft Minutes 18 September 2019
Senate Minutes 18 September 2019
Update - proposed academic success committee 9 Oct 2019
November
Bylaws proposed changes ITC 10-15-19
Chairperson Responsibilities Proposed Revision 11_11_19
CURRENT Bylaws Information & Technology Committee (ITC)
Current Nom & Elect bylaws Faculty Handbook 2019-2020
Media Services and Library Policy Committee Bylaws 2019 Revisions 4
MS NUTR Proposal to Senate 11.7
Need for BS-ACM
New Major Statement BS-ACM
Proposal AP Credit reduction
Proposed Nominations & Elections changes to bylaws_Nov2019
Rationale BS - ACM
SENATE AGENDA 20 November 2019
SENATE Draft Minutes 16 October 2019
Strategic Plan Fall 2019 Update
Chair Administrative Task v Advising
Opposition to WCSU Senate Proposal on Chairs Responsibilities
December
Minutes Senate November 20 2019
SENATE AGENDA 20 December 2019
Senate Discussion on Acknowledgement of Country
Tokenism or belated recognition Welcome to Country and the emergence of Indigenous protocol in Australia 1991 2014
<<
Previous:
2020
Next:
2018 >>
