Skip to Main Content
  • WCSU Home
  • Blackboard
  • Banner
  • Email
  • WestConnduit
WCSU Home
WCSU Home

Home

Return to Library Home Page
  • Search
    • Search books, articles, etc. (WestSearch)
    • Search library databases
    • Search the Guide Hub
    • Search WCSU media (MediaSpace)
  • Collections
    • WCSU Archives & Special Collections
    • Government Resources
    • Student and Faculty Authored Content (WestCollections)
    • Library Video Tutorials
  • For Students
    • Make a research appointment
    • Visit the Guide Hub
    • Access library resources off-campus
    • Reserve library spaces/study rooms
    • Request items from non-CSCU libraries (ILL)
    • Browse library guides
  • For Faculty
    • Browse our Faculty Resource Guide
    • Schedule classroom Instruction
    • Schedule research consultations
    • Put items on reserve
    • Make an InterLibrary Loan (ILL) request
    • Search for academic journals
  • About
    • See staff directory
    • See hours & directions
    • See library policies
    • See library employment opportunities
    • See our facilities
    • Contact Us
  1. WCSU Libraries
  2. Guides
  3. Senate and Senate Committees
  4. WCSU General Education Committee
  5. 2018-2019

WCSU General Education Committee

  • Home
  • Bylaws
  • Meeting Schedule
  • Agendas and Minutes
    • 2025-2026
    • 2024-2025
    • 2023-2024
    • 2022-2023
    • 2021-2022
    • 2020-2021
    • 2019-2020
    • 2018-2019
    • Archives
  • General Education Learning Areas (2025-) Toggle Dropdown
    • First Year (FY)
    • Writing 1 (W1)
    • Writing 2 & Information Literacy (WIL)
    • Speech Communication (SC)
    • Personal Wellness (PW)
    • Racial Justice (RJ)
    • Global Diversity (GD)
    • Arts & Humanities (AH)
    • Social & Behavioral Sciences (SBS)
    • Natural Sciences and Technology (NST)
    • Mathematical Reasoning (MR)
  • General Education Competencies (2016-2025) Toggle Dropdown
    • Creative Process (CP)
    • Critical Thinking (CT)
    • First Year Experience (FY)
    • Health and Wellness (HW)
    • Information Literacy (IL)
    • Intercultural Competence (IC)
    • Oral Communication (OC)
    • Quantitative Reasoning (QR)
    • Scientific Inquiry (SI)
    • Writing Intensive (WI) Tier I
    • Writing Intensive (WI) Tier II
    • Writing Intensive (WI) Tier III
    • Culminating Experience (CE)
  • General Education Assessment Materials Toggle Dropdown
    • Learning Area General Education Assessment
    • Competency General Education Assessment
  • Other Documents

September 2018

  • Agenda for September 6th 2018
  • Minutes for September 2018

October 2018

  • Agenda for October 4th 2018
  • October 2019 Minutes

November 2018

  • Agenda for November 1st 2018 Meeting
  • November 2018 Minutes
  • HUM 298 Intro to Cultural Studies
  • HUM 298 Alexander the Great
  • HUM 398 Refugees
  • Honors Council Proposal
  • WRT 132: Introduction to Professional Writing
  • WRT 133: Introduction to Writing Fiction
  • WRT 134: Introduction to Writing Poetry

December 2018

  • Agenda for December 6th 2018 Meeting
  • Minutes for December 2018 Meeting

February 2019

  • Agenda for February 7th 2019
  • February Meeting Minutes
  • HON 498 : Math, Literature, Movies
  • General Education Bylaws

March 2019

Agenda and Minutes:

  • Agenda for March 7th 2019
  • March 2019 Minutes

Course Approvals:

  • Hon 298 Mind-Body
  • HON 398 Preserving Democracy
  • HON 398 The Artist as Naturalist
  • HON 498 The Psychology of Sex
  • HON 498 Biological Illustrations for CP

New Business:

  • Update of Faculty Handbook: General Education Approval Process

April 2019

Agenda and Minutes:

  • Agenda for April 4th 2019
  • Draft minutes for April 4th Meeting

Old Business:

  • Faculty Handbook: Course Approval Process (Final Version)

New Business:

  • QR Assessment Workshop Report

May 2019

Agenda and Minutes:

  • Agenda for May 2nd 2019

Old Business:

  • Proposed Bylaws

New Business:

  • Draft of 2018-2019 Annual Report

2018-2019 FY Annual Report (IOU...)

  • << Previous: 2019-2020
  • Next: Archives >>
  • Last Updated: Oct 10, 2025 9:05 AM
  • URL: https://libguides.wcsu.edu/gen_ed
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Tags: general_education, senate_committee, wcsu_senate
WCSU 120th Anniversary Logo

Help

  • Research Consultations
  • Off-Campus Access
  • Services
  • Research Guides

Forms for Students

  • Instruction Feedback form
  • Research help feedback form

For Library Faculty

  • Reference Statistics Form
  • Bibliographic Instruction Toolkit

Quick Links

  • Library Hours
  • WestSearch
  • WestSearch login problems?
  • Databases
  • About
  • Staff Directory
  • Interlibrary Loan
  • Make an Appointment
  • Put items on reserve for your students

Contact us

Haas Library
181 White Street
Danbury, CT 06810
 203-837-9100

Young Library
43 Lake Avenue Ext.
Danbury, CT 06810
 203-837-9139

Copyright @ 2022 Western Connecticut State University | Non-Discrimination Notice | Anonymous Incident Report | Accessibility